Month: March 2011

  • A Literal Hell

    Remember the good old days when people believed in a literal hell?  I am not talking about the place you go and are separated from God.

    I mean the literal hell where people burned forever in torment and no one wanted to go there.

    Do you believe in a literal burning hell?

                                                                                  

  • French Kissing Your Dog

    Apparently half of dog owners admit to kissing their dog on the tongue.

    This is not just some little kiss.  We are talking about tongue action.  Here is the link:  Link

    Have you ever kissed your dog’s tongue?

                                                 

  • Are You Too Hot to Pay For Dinner?

    I was reading an article that stated that if a woman perceived she was attractive, she was less likely to think she should have to pay for a date.

    Women who thought they were average, tended to just be happy to be asked out.  Here is the link:  Link  Men tended to agree in that they were more willing to pay for women who they thought were attractive.

    Ladies, are you too hot to pay for dinner?

                                                                    

  • Creation Vs. Evolution

    An ancient cave drawing is causing some to say that the drawing is evidence that dinosaurs and humans lived at the same time.  Native Americans drew animals all the time.  But in this drawing, it appears that the animals drawn were dinosaurs.  Here is the link:  Link


    Others are saying the drawings are snakes with mud stains.

    Look carefully at the drawing.

    Does the drawing look like dinosaurs?
                              
                                

  • Padded Bikini Tops for 8 Year Old Girls

    Abercrombie & Fitch is coming under fire for its new line of padded bikini tops designed for 8-year-old girls.

    There is a big outcry about how it is leading to the “sexualization” of these young girls.  Here is the link:  Link

    I thought all girls and women bikini tops were padded.  I didn’t realize that was to make the boobs bigger even for adults.

    Do you think it is wrong to pad the bikini tops of 8 year old girls?
                                                                                                 
                                                  

  • LOL – Changing My Internet Laugh

    I am giving serious thought to changing my Internet laugh.  I started years ago with “ha.”  Someone told me that no one could tell when I was being sarcastic online.  So I should add some sort of laugh to my statement.

    After awhile, someone indicated to me that simply writing “ha” made it feel like I was not really laughing at all.  So she suggested “haha.”  So for the last 3-4 years, I have used “haha.”

    But now that is getting old for me.  I can never bring myself to use “lol.”

    I can think of several options:

    1. lol

    2.  Haha

    3.  Buhaahahah

    4.  LMAO

    5.  lulz

    How do you express laughter on the Internet?

                                        

  • Tiger Woods and His New Girlfriend

    I was listening to the radio this morning on my way to work.  They mentioned on the radio station that Tiger Woods had a new girlfriend.  She is 22-years-old. 

    Tiger Woods is 35.  Here is the link:  Link

    Tiger Woods had know the girl since she was 7-years-old.  They said on the program she even colored a picture for him when she was young.

    On the radio program they were talking about how creepy it was that he was dating her when he knew her when she was only 7.

    Is it creepy for Tiger to date a girl he knew when she was only 7-years-old?
                                 
                                       

  • Does It Bother You that Gays Can’t Marry?

    I was reading a post where a woman stated that it bothered her that gays could not marry.  Here is the link:  Link

    Now, I am not talking about whether you are for or against marriage.  I am curious if it bothers you that gays can’t marry.  It is interesting that most of xanga appears to be in favor of gay marriage.  But every time it is put to the vote of people, the people vote against gay marriage.

    Does it bother you that gays can’t marry?
                               
                                           

  • Could You Shoot Someone?

    I was reading an article about how a former beauty queen shot and killed an intruder who broke into her home.

    (It is not my fault.  That is an actual photo of her holding her gun).

    The man pushed into her home at 3 in the morning.  He grabbed the woman by her nose and mouth and dragged her upstairs to her bedroom. 

    She ended up shooting and killing him.  Here is the link:  Link

    Could you shoot and kill someone?
                            
                                          

  • Ideal Size

    I was reading an article where it showed that women tended to think the ideal size for a woman is size 6 (8 in the UK).  Men, on the other hand, thought the ideal size for a woman was size 10 (12 in the UK).  Here is the link:  Link

    In other words, women tended to want to be a full two sizes smaller than men wanted them to be.

    Do you think men prefer skinny women?