Month: November 2011

  • Recommending Your Own Comments

    Is it annoying to recommend your own comments?

                                               

  • Banned From Santa’s Lap

    Children in a U.K. school system will not be allowed to sit in Santa’s lap this year.  The Santa’s would be volunteer parents but would not have to pass a background check.

    The decision was made because “The climate we work in, and the risks of getting it wrong, mean many school leaders err on the side of caution.”  Here is the link:  Link

    Do you think it is safe for children to sit on Santa’s lap?
                                   
                      

  • Man Tricked Out of His Sperm

    A man is saying a woman saved his sperm from the condom they used to have sex.  She saved up his sperm and used it for an in-vitro procedure to get pregnant.

    Now the guy has to pay $800/month in child support.  Here is the link:  Link

    The man is claiming his sperm was used without his permission.

    Should the man have to pay child support?
                                                          
                                         

  • Meeting People From The Internet

    Three people have been killed after answering ads on craigslist.  It is believed that a man posted ads about property and then shot and killed the people when they showed up.  Here is the link:  Link

    This reminds me of a xanga meetup where we all ended up in the woods in the dark with people we met off the Internet.  (I want it written on my tombstone, “Here lies an idiot that thought it was safe to meet people from the Internet).

    I have met 69 people from xanga and probably a thousand from the Internet.

    Is it safe to meet people from the Internet?
                                
                                                    

  • Its My Birthday

    I turned 40 today.  As promised, here is a photo of me in my birthday suit.

    I hope it doesn’t disappoint.

    For my birthday, I want to share one of my favorite stories from my childhood.

    When I was a kid, I had a paper route.  I delivered newspapers once a week.  They were the type that you got paid .02 cents a paper to deliver.  So I delivered them to every house.  So I delivered a few thousand a week with my two brothers.

    One day, it was 40 below on the wind chill factor.  It was so cold.  My brothers wanted to stop delivering the newspapers because it was so cold.  I said, “No.  We will deliver every single newspaper.”  So I kept pushing for us to keep going. 

    When I got home my hands were so cold that they hurt.  I thought I had frostbite.  I wanted to cry they hurt so bad.  I tried to warm them up by putting them under warm water.  (By the way, you are not supposed to put your cold hands under warm water.  It makes it hurt).  I thought I was going to come out of my skin in pain.

    But after about 20-30 minutes, the pain went away. 

    Often at different stages in my life when I have come against obstacles, I remember that paper route and even remember that day.  Because I pushed through the pain and delivered every single paper.
                          
               

  • Most Annoying Family Member

    Thanksgiving is a time that brings us all together and that sometimes causes us to spend time around that annoying family member.

    Which of your family members annoys you the most?

                                                   

  • The Boredom of Thanksgiving

    Thanksgiving is a day set aside to spend time with your family and to be thankful for all the good that comes into your life.

    This also means that everything is shut down on Thanksgiving.

    Does the idea of doing nothing all day on Thanksgiving cause you boredom?

                                   

  • Black Friday

    So are you going out shopping this Friday?

                                                      

  • Spraying a Little Girl With Pepper Spray

    I have wanted to write a tribute post to the police and how they protect us from harm.  Being a police officer is a thankless job.  And yet these police put their lives on the line for us.

    Take all of these “99%ers” and their disruption and protests.

    Sometimes a protester just needs a beating.

    People just wait for a bad moment to take a photo but it is pretty obvious how basic police protection can be taken out of context.

    You don’t know that some of these people are probably drug users and probably resisted arrest.

    Some of them obviously just jump in front of police motorcycles.

    And then you have the ones that play super innocent.  Take a look at this little girl.

    It is pretty obvious she is a trouble maker committed to a life of crime.

    Thank you police for keeping us safe.

                                      
                                              

  • The Twilight Movie: A Guide

    I took my wife to see Twilight earlier today.  So let me give you my impression.

    I hated the wedding dress.  Notice she went with the form fitting on the lower half that I dislike.

    One part of the movie was unrealistic.  Their first sexual experience must have lasted 20 minutes.  Everyone knows the first time lasts 3 and a half minutes.  Even I was bored at the end of it.

    I thought it was classy when Bella drank the human blood from the straw.  I am not sure I want a woman who can’t do that and say, “It is good” at the end.

    Now Bella had a situation that we need to discuss.  She obviously got pregnant.  Her baby was a vampire.

    It was growing too fast and she told she was going to die if she did not abort the baby.  She decided she wanted to keep the baby even if it killed her.

    Clearly her life was at risk.

    Should Bella keep the unborn vampire or abort it and save her own life?