March 30, 2013

  • I Like the New Pope

    I must admit I like the new Pope.

    He washed the feet and kissed the feet of two women at a juvenile detention center.  Here is the link:  Link
    Some people hate him for this because he is a man and he broke some rule about washing the feet of women.
    But he comes across as a humble guy.  I think he is a keeper.
    Do you like the new pope?
                          
                                                                            

Comments (48)

  • There are a lot of guys who kiss women’s feet.  They tend to not be as well regarded for some reason.

  • I beleive that he is a very humble man…

  • I’ve heard he’s a very nice person; very kind and caring. I don’t agree with his beliefs about homosexuality, but you’ll seldom find someone to agree with every last single thing about a person.
    He gets bonus points for being a Jesuit, hehe.

  • I’m not catholic so I don’t really care much for the papacy.

  • He is pretty awesome so far, the man is a rebel.

  • He is one that totally deserves the pope mobile.

  • He seems to have a servant’s heart and to be following in Jesus’ example, so even though I’m not Catholic, I really respect that.

  • I see a man living the Word. So far, I’m impressed. 

  • I love him, and I think he shows promise for the Catholic Church!

  • I really like him. I love his humility and servant heart. It’s very admirable. I’ll watch him for a while more, to learn more about his stances on certain things.

    I’m not Catholic… but I may actually consider converting to Roman Catholicism. I’ve been thinking about it for a while, even before Francis became the new Pope.

  • I think he’s better than lord Voldemort was.

  • From what I’ve seen of him so far, I like him.

  • Frankly, as an atheist, I don’t even think there should be a pope.

  • I’m not catholic, so the Pope hub-bub doesn’t faze me so much. It does, however, make me wanna play this song on my ipod. And laugh. And nod…

    THE POPE

    “Well I love that man, Pope John Paul the 3rd

    I love him probably more than he deserves.

    Okay, so he persecutes homosexuals, does not believe in abortion,

    visits with Kurt Waldheim and tells us not to take the pill …

    There’s still a certain je ne sais quoi –

    Some peace, some love, some goodwill.

    Yeah, the pope, pope, pope, pope, pope.”

    ~ Meryn Cadell, The Pope, from the album Angel Food for Thought

  • It’s a step in the right direction. Now, if he can kindly hand over those pedophile priest his predecessors relocated, we’ll be square.  

  • Do I like the new King of the Peado’s? Not really, no.

  • Didn’t Jesus wash feet?  What’s wrong with washing a woman’s feet? WTH? 

    Do you think the pope has a foot fetish? That’s what I want to know.

  • Hey, what’s wrong with washing women’s feet? I’ve washed some women’s feet myself (some more in need of it than others). Admittedly, non of the women involved were in custody at the time, but..

    …anyway, so far I’m still with-holding judgement.

  • I agree! What the world needs now is a pope who crawls on his belly like a reptile.

  • i like him and i’m not even catholic.

  • I like the new pope too. Hes so humble and kind ..

  • As a cardinal, he road public transportation like everybody else. He also washed and kissed the feet of AIDS patients at hospitals. The act is regarded as showing humility and deference towards a person. You don’t see that much anymore.

  • yes, I like him and he even pays his own bill at the hotel. He is shaking up the Catholic world but it needs some shaking up.

    I’m  a catholic woman; born and reared

  • So far s good. 

  • i don’t even know him to have an opinion about him

  • I like this pope.  He asked for prayer, moved into a two room apartment, washed feet including gals—-all showing he is humble and not extravagant.

  • Not really. There is a lot the Catholic to do to improve institutionally and to update to the times. Even if personally likable, I’m not sure if Pope Francis is the man for that.

  • I’m not Catholic so I’m not following the news quips about him, but hey, I like to have my feet pampered and yes, Jesus washed feet, so I see nothing wrong with a pope doing it. 

  • I think I like him too. I don’t really agree with him on everything, but I think he’ll be good for Catholicism on the whole.

  • If this is a sign of what’s to come, let the rebel keep at it!! The Catholic Church obviously needs a new and fresh leader after all the negative things that have come to light in recent years. I’m hoping he brings more change to the Church.

  • for me the pope is just another Santa Claus..except he’s here all year round..

  • I’m not Catholic but so far I think he seems like a pretty good guy.

  • He seems like a nice enough man. Although my vote doesn’t count as I’m Jewish. :p

  • The Amish do foot washing, too.

  • just as Kevin explained I’m taken by surprise that a single mom able to get paid $7448 in one month on the internet. have you read this web page http://www.Cloud65.com

  • A pope that is humble ! how can someone with such garments be humble..! and a city along with it..lol..obviously people dont know what they’re talking about…i dont know what i’m talking about but at least i can see the obvious…open your eyes..the pope is rich….the Vatican is there to prove it…washing other people’s feet has nothing to do with being humble..we could interpret it as a symbol of humility as well as a pretence at virtue..i choose the latter…

  • I do like the new Pope. 

  • because of the new Pope, I found a McNugget in my fries at McDonald’s.  All hail, Pope Francis!

  • I definitely like the new pope! He’s a Jesuit, just like me.

    @ShimmerBodyCream - Hey! I was watching Cartoon Network with my brother and there was a commercial for something called Shimmer Body Art.

    https://www.shimmerbodyart.com/?MID=2685378
    I thought of you when I saw it; maybe you should sue them? I’ll get the stuff it uses is something akin to shimmer body cream.

  • Yes I do like him and he think he is in reality more than the others have been.

  • Admittedly, I haven’t read much about the new Pope.  Don’t really follow the stories because I’m not catholic.  

  • Pope Francis…. more like Pope Awesome.

  • The fact that he is a loving person and values Godly things, while not sucking up to the pompous asses who feel they are above the rest of the universe, makes him a wonderful choice. It is ABOUT TIME~~~and I am not Catholic, I am a sometimes Episcopalian but a devout Christian who embraces the basic tenets of all major religions. If I did not, I could not be an effective ESL teacher now, could I?

  • My boyfriend gives me foot massages sometimes, so he is my pope. 

  • i don’t know him.  

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *