June 30, 2007

Comments (111)

  • ha, so stop watching the same stupid fireworks every year.

  • better yet, get a handful of your own and get hammered before lighting ‘em. that‘d be exciting.

  • I think it would be exciting just to see you get hammered.

  • Damn.

    ::disappointment::

    I hate fireworks. Are they a pollutant? If so, fireworks, I shake my fist at thee, I shake my fist at thee!

    Otherwise, they’re just boring and probably are contributing to pollution of the earth. I mean if its not the sparks flying into the air, the packages they come in are contributing to our landfills.

    Let get rid of them!

  • Who’s proud to be an American anyway?

  • go somewhere else to watch fireworks or hire a pyrotechnics company to blow some up for you

  • you need to vary your towns

  • Well they’re different every year. I’m still waiting until they make fireworks that look like the current president. I truly want to see George W. Bush up in the air with his lips curled around the extremely difficult word “nuclear.”

  • well you have to change up towns or take a year off from them…

  • I love watching fireworks,
    but then again, I’ve always set off my own,
    so they’ve never been the same. :]

  • The fireworks at Disney World are amazing.

  • That’s why I don’t watch them.

  • it’s just you

  • Liberal.

  • Yea…you’d think with all of our knowledge of blowing things up that they could make it more interesting.

    It’s been a while since I’ve been here.  I like what you’ve done with the place!  So much more to look at…I almost missed your post.

    ryc:  Swimming pool…I like it.

  • i LOVE fireworks, we always go to different shows on the 4th of july, so it’s different every year

  • I love fireworks.

    but yeah. sometimes it does get boring if its all the same.

  • im not a fireworks fan either.

  • Buy a Barbie doll(s) and strap that bitch up with the biggest firecracker you can find!!!! Once you find all her scattered body parts, repeat the processes! You’ll have hours of fun!!!

  • At 6 flags Great America  the fireworks went off right when me and my friend were in the last row on the raging bull going up the big decending thing. it was awesome.

    woah this just went italic all by itself. wierd.

    Otherwise the fireworks there are horrible. They last for about 5 minutes.

  • We don’t watch them every year…so it’s less boring that way. HAHA. :)

  • Haha. Just a little.

  • yes, they need to do something different.
    they need to have a really cool spectacle.
    i don’t know. they should just do something that is totally wild and original.
    after a while, tradition gets annoying and redundant.
    but seriously- that’s what all holidays are like.
    in the holiday season- it’s always the snowflakes, snowmen, lights, and the whole shabang.
    for valentine’s day- it’s always the hearts.
    every holiday has their traditions
    and i think that july4th’s tradition = fireworks.
    it may be boring, but we must bear with it.
    why?
    tradition.

    geez- to be honest, i never really liked tradition.

  • I think it is you, Dan.  I always say the same thing and then I sit and watch them and get all excited again, just like a little kid.

  • i kinda like the fireworks…

  • i guess they can be

  • Sounds like you just need a new show. Or you haven’t learned to blow them up yet. :)

  • Who WATCHES fireworks? That’s for old people! Grab a handful of Texas Bottle Rockets, snap off the tails, and toss ‘em into a bonfire. THAT’s the spirit!

  • yea they’re all kind of the same.  when you set off your own though, it can be more fun.  thats what we plan on doing this year!

  • I like fireworks

  • We have fireworks every Friday night at the minor league park which is a few blocks for our house. All we have to do is look out a window to see them. I think it gets old because we see them so much. I like the once-a-year July 4 thing much better!

    On New Year’s Eve, a bunch of guys climb up Pikes Peak in the snow and then at midnight, they shoot off fireworks from the top for the city to see. Now that’s a good tradition!

  • I can not stand fireworks…I guess that makes me strange.

  • Fireworks are a great way to ring in my birthday.
    I watch the fireworks, get home after midnight, and BAM!
    I’m another year older.
    So no.
    It doesn’t get boring for me.

  • Every five years or so they come out with something new(ish).  I like fireworks, but I’m not keen on the crowds and the crazy traffic jams.

  • It did until I had kids of my own.  Now I watch their faces instead of the sky, and that never gets boring :)

  • Not if you eat mushrooms before you go.

  • …you’re gettin old dan…

  • never. always feels like the first time for me.

  • Never!!! I get to see them while listening to the Boston Pops play!!!

  • Just you mate

  • I love fireworks!

  • I dunno, I like them!

  • I never liked them when I was little. Now they remind me of my drunk uncles, so I like them even less. I dunno, they’re just not that exciting.

  • i like watching fireworks. but watching the people before the firework show is just as entertaining.

  • Maybe, if you’re not a pyromaniac.

  • I agree.

    Sparklers NEVER get old though.

  • I don’t know what the problem is. I’m going to a rave. When the fireworks start going off I will be in such an altered state, they will be mystifying and wonderful. I will be on a rooftop of a brooklyn loft if all goes as planned. I’ll have a beer for you…

  • Nah, I love the thunderous booms and all that color!

  • I haven’t watched or done fireworks in years. I don’t even get excited over the prospect of fireworks. I do crack open my history books though in the weeks prior to July 4th and read about the Revolutionary War.

    Now that I’m anti-China, Thailand, Taiwan, and Singapore (due to seafood), I’m anti-fireworks as well since we all know where they’re made.

  • I do not like fireworks,   we get good views of the fireworks going off from our front window

  • You sound like my dad. Grumpy old men.

    I love fireworks and I love the Fourth of July. I’m not especially patriotic, but the holiday is so nostalgic and summery and we always chase fireflies. That makes it fun.

  • I have to add… we watch the fireworks from our backyard. That changes things a lot.

  • its not even about the fireworks.
    they’re just an excuse to get together with friends &have a fun time.

  • YA! I don’t see anything nice about the fireworks at all. In fact, its too noisy and too crowded an event for me.

  • It’s you.

    :-b

  • LOOKING at them gets boring, but blowing up stuff never gets old.

  • ): Yes, they lose their excitement after while….;-;

  • ): Yes, they lose their excitement after while….;-;

  • my town vaires in their fireworks. except for we’re not having them this year because my city spent all of it’s money. because they’re dumb

  • yea, but I never go anyway.

  • Its more than just blowing stuff up and laughing. Its about family, and being together with the people you love. Personally my girlfriend is going to be spending it with us, so I’m really excited.

  • It’s only once a year. It would be different if it was every month.

  • I like the tradition of watching them every year.

  • I think it’s just you. My parents have a neighbor that sells fireworks, and every year before the 4th, he has a spectacular fireworks display. It’s an incredible mixture of impeccably arranged fireworks that he himself sells and the large morter type ones that require a permit to shoot off. (Seriously, I’ve seen some of those shells, and they’re the size of basketballs!) It’s never the same two years in a row. It’s the single best fireworks show that you can drive out into the middle-of-nowhere Missouri to see.

    Of course, having smouldering embers raining down on you as you’re sitting in a hay field when you’re down wind from the display can add to the excitement…

  • It’s just you.

  • I hate a parade but love fireworks!

  • sometimes… i dont always do fireworks for 4th of july or new years… plus, money can be a factor – and fire bands.

    Daniel (doubledb)

  • I’ve got an idea for a new type for fireworks show, but I need money, chemistry skillz, and a fleet of satellites to pull it off :/

  • YES!

  • go to Japan during their fireworks festival. They have the best fireworks I’ve seen in my life

  • Not when they’re banned like in my neighborhood. I’m so excited I get to go shoot them off at a friends house where it’s legal!

  • Fireworks are pointless, and probably polutants.

    .. and they scare my dog.

  • Funny, I’m just getting ready to go to the lake to watch some fireworks. Its more fun now, cause me and my mom go just to take pictures and leave.

  • i like laser shows better. i wonder if we could simulate multi colored thunder storms instead.

  • No, I still “oooh” and “aaah” every year just the same.

  • Don’t be a fireworks hater. Look for the ones that are my favorite. :wink:

  • You know, it does get boring…The need to have fireworks that are like the Lord of the Rings movie.

  • its exciting to see my girlfriend get all excited over each one of them. so it is worth it for me

  • It never gets old to me.

  • Some years I Love going to watch them..

    Some years I want them dead..

  • Hong Kong, how I miss thee….

    ’nuff said…

  • Na – Fireworks are fun….. even if they are the same ones as always.

  • I LOVE fireworks!!! I plan to see as many as possible this week!

  • NOOOOOOOOO. I love fireworks.

  • I LIKE FIRE!!!!

  • No way, dude, I love fireworks. 

  • I really agree with the same ol shit theory. I’m not even excited about it. Perhaps if somebody was distributing out acid or something like that I’d say, ok this is gonna be a hell of a fireworks display and then I’d officially have the best damn display of fireworks ever. For the 4th Ill probably do the same damn thing I do everyday, chat with my sister about life, and read or write something while she draws. Unless she isnt un happy with the same ol shit.

  • I love fireworks…LOVE them~

  • Boo for fireworks.  Yay for lightning/thunderstorms (if you have to watch something in the sky).

  • nope, not if there’s someone you love with you

  • It’s not just you.  I’d like to see some “Gandalf” fireworks this year.

  • I think that we, as Americans, are becoming needy – we need bigger, better, more – especially to be entertained.

  • It’s when you see the “same firewoks” more than once a year that makes them start to get boring.  At least, that’s my experience with them…

  • youve seen some youve seen them all

  • no; each yr means something different and the atmosphere is really amazing.

  • Yes. When I was little I get very excited every time there were fire works. And I remember my very first one was in Disney World. Magical. Now, it does not felt the same no matter what I do different. Too much of anything gets bored.

  • NOOO!! loud colorful designs going off randomly in the night sky celebrating this country and its leaders… at a time when they were actually not steering our country towards total chaos… i love them.

  • I never watch them.
    I’m not allowed.
    Because, as well as being a human lightning pole and blatant rape bait, I am indeed the most flammable thing on the face of the earth.

  • I like the noise pollution. Horribly selfish, yes. Giant drums playing for July 4th would be better, but I’ll settle for fireworks.

    Also, I think the fireworks in that picture look like a flower. ^_^

  • I love fireworks!

    It’s not like you see them every day… it’s pretty much just once a year, and that’s plenty special enough for me.

    We saw a show driving home tonight and I was so excited.

  • I stopped watching fireworks a long time ago….except on my birthday…the neighbors firework every year….

  • I love fireworks, and they are never the same. Thats whats so great about them

  • I work at a fireworks stand, I am not too fond of them myself, and I am more afraid than bored, but I must let you know that two things are wrong here. First, you need to stop watching them if you are unimpressed. Second, they aren’t the same every year, not at all. There are “classic” efects like all the flowers and trees, the crackling, and so forth, but there are innovations in fireworks every year, including new shapes like the Smiley Face Rockets that I sell. So if you are unimpressed, look harder or put on your own show.

  • no way!  the booming loudness gets old, though.

  • LOOK IT’S A FLOWER! :D

    …Obviously not for me. ^.^

  • fireworks NEVER get old when it’s a good show

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *