October 31, 2009

Comments (116)

  • Only if you want to give yourself a brain aneurysm. 

  • Yes…but I love that movie. I’ve loved those books since before there was this current phenomena about it.

  • No, don’t insult your intelligence.

  • I was wondering what all the fuss and commotion was about (like Harry Potter) then I watched the trailer and some clips.  It actually looks interesting. 

  • Saw the trailer yesterday. So much soundssss! Not a fan of the books at all, but the trailer is interesting!

  • Twilight is on my blacklist.
    Along with Titanic.
    Never.
    ~V

  • Um, it wasn’t great, but the new sequel- New Moon looks amazing, and I would think you might should go see Twilight before seeing New Moon, and I think that’s worth it.

  • You should.

  • I’ve already had my fill of vampire flicks. Nah.

  • I wouldn’t go to see it honestly. I’m a fan of the books and the movie was a big let down for me.

  • Oh god, I saw the Rifftrax with my roommate and I STILL ended up screaming in pain at the bad acting/blatant cliches/complete nonsense around halfway through.

    Awful. Seriously, unless you’re in a masochistic mood, and want to lose some precious time.

  • I saw Twilight in theaters and thought it was a joke.  No really I thought the people who made the movie are like “let’s take a terrible plot and add some terrible acting”.  The first hour was tough to get through.  The last like half hour was somewhat exciting but as far as vampire movies the plot is very far-fetched.  Seriously it climaxed whenever they showed what happens when exposed to sunlight.  Every other vampire in the history of vampires died when exposed to sunlight, these guys simply sparkle?

  • I know a lot of people who expected Twilight to be terrible but actually ended up loving it.  My boyfriend is one of them, actually.

    I can’t really say whether you should or not.  It would depend on your preferences.

  • UGH. My girlfriend got a free ticket to see New Moon today from a teacher for doing something in class the best. on its release date and nearly orgasmed from that alone. I had to sit through it LAST time, Now I have to buy a ticket to New Moon…if she finds out about this, then I’m going to have to see the first waste of time AGAIN!

    Dan. I think I’m about to off myself with all these fucking vampire movies and TV series.

  • sure, if you want to kill your brain cells and have your brain melt out of your ears. by all means

    twilight is the biggest tripe under the sun. it is the literary bane of my existence. i delight in hating it. stephenie meyer should be punched in the face for writing that travesty.

  • Don’t. Just don’t.

  • PS: The funniest part in the movie is when one of Bella’s friends says that Edward Cullen is “Totally gorgeous, obviously..” and he comes waltzing out looking like… well, I don’t think there are words to describe how very opposite of gorgeous he looked.  And his acting is very awkward and embarassing.  He kinda butchered the whole Edward Cullen character.  Edward Cullen is supposed to be smooth and confident, not awkward and lame.

  • @crazy2love - ME TOOO!!!! I hate what it’s become.  I used to be able to talk about it forever but now it’s just become a fad and it’s sad to see something so wonderful be turned into something so awful because of all the teeny boppers.

  • *Shrugs* No harm ever came from watching a movie.

  • Go see it.  That is, if you want to stay on top of current events.  Which I’m pretty sure is your favorite hobby.

  • Overall I think the director did a really good job creating atmosphere and just the mood. It’s very enchanting and really nice honestly, like you’re in a different world through the movie.

    But the story sucks. The characters suck. So if you just want to turn your brain off and enjoy, it’s good. Otherwise, don’t expect something spectacular, intelligent, thought provoking or any brilliant acting.

  • Nah.  Find someplace showing A Serious Man. 

  • No, the books alone are an insult to the Fourth grade reading level.

    - Kunoichi

  • Don’t waste your money seeing it theaters. If you really want to watch get it for free online someplace. 

  • i don’t know about you…..but i won’t.

  • I liked the books…but the movie was rather disappointing. I wouldn’t recommend wasting your money. :| You could always just rent it for cheaper.

  • Do you plan on seeing the new one?  I thought the first one was so terrible I wanted my money back.  The second one looks decent, so I will go see it. So, really it’s your decision.

  • You could spend the ticket money on MUCH better things. The “acting” wasn’t exactly top-notch in the first one.

  • I happened to like the movie that I saw of it but not a big fan of the series… read about it and watch the trailor and decide :)

  • The books themselves are very good. If you have read the books, the movie will be a big disappointment because it doesn’t quite capture the whole emotional landscape of the books. 

  • Only if you want to. Really it all up to what your tastes are and so on.

  • omg, YES! But I’m completely biased because I love the books. I have an “I heart Edward” t-shirt. Yes, true story :)

  • Don’t waste your time.

  • Kristen Stewart is a horrible actress. I think you’d hate it. I wish they would’ve gotten someone else to play Bella.

  • I think it’s on tvshack.net for free

  • No. See a real vampire movie like Blade. 

  • no no no nononononoo
    i was forced to watch it twice in the movie theater… horrid!

  • If you’re curious about it, then I can’t imagine why not. I don’t see the point in going to the movies, anymore, though. Its so expensive and eventually everything there is going to be on TV anyway. Or friends are going to own it. Or somehow you’ll get it as a gift and think ‘wtf, who was on crack when they bought this for me?’ and any number of other things. Eventually, you’ll get roped into watching it one way or another.

    So far, I haven’t seen the movie Twilight. I’ve had and still have no desire to. However, I have seen previews for New Moon and I might like to see that sometime, just because the graphics for the werewolves seem kinda cool. But, I wonder at the same time if the graphics for them are too fast and fluid. Still, its a far better cry than what I saw with Harry Potter graphics. :p So, I’m curious about that aspect.

    I’m not a huge fan of movies made after books, though. :/

  • Cool….most of my schoolmates have watched this before.

  • Honestly, best comedy of 2008, I highly recommend

  • you’d probably like it

  • Why not?

    I haven’t actually watched it and incidently, I have no interest in the books or movie(s), but hey, I don’t mind watching anything, really.

    Of the new films (coming) out, I want to watch This Is It, and Johnny Mad Dog. They both look great. I watched UP 3D the other day. I really enjoyed wearing my 3D glasses… oh, the movie was good, too. Joke, haha, the movie was actually great – I nearly cried a handful of times throughout it, ahahaha. That’s me. A sucker for emotional bits of movies.

  • Well, it probably won’t cause any lasting harm and it would be worth a blog post. I say go for it!

  • Dont insult your intelligence like that.

  • If you really want to.

  • not worth watching it in theatres

    just watch it online

  • Sure.  You’ll probably hate it, but you’ll never know unless you give it a shot. 

  • Well this is a new director…I would go see this one.

    When did you change your profile picture?

  • no. you can do much better.

  • watch it for the heck of it..

  • go see it and obsess over the next pretty boy that you girls wont care about in a year

  • go for itttt.
    and then you can see new moon, which looks 100x better.

  • Yes, yes, yes you should … especially before you see New Moon.  I love it so much because before everything else, it’s a love story, and we ladies love a good love story. ;) But seriously, go see it.

  • Well, I have a hunch it won’t be Earth-quakingly fabulous, but I’m going to see it.
    :] Whatever you want to do.

  • It’s up to you really. 

  • For one thing, the movie “Twilight” is out and has been out for some time now.  It’s on video.  The next one that is coming out is called “New Moon”.  Twilight was better than the book, but still not worth a movie ticket price.  If you’re really bored and have nothing else to watch, twilight might be the movie to have in the “background”.

  • yes, the books are a trillion times better, but it’s not that horrible of a movie considering the small budget they had. 

  • i own the movie and went to see the midnight premier. i can honestly say, you aren’t missing much…

  • Just buy the soundtrack. You’ll get more out of it without the teenage bullshit.

  • @TheSeventhRhapsody - Yeah, but that’s the article. They’re playing the movie “Twilight” in theaters for one day, to get ready for New Moon, I assume.

  • Skip Twilight and watch Buffy vs. Edward (the stalker) instead.

  • DON’T DO IT!  A part of you will DIE if you watch that movie.

  • People need to get over it. It IS a good movie.

  • God, no. It was such an shitty movie. I gave it a chance but had to turn it off part-way it was so awful

  • I like your new profile pic.  You kindof look like Vanedave but more handsome.  Check him out, you might have a blogging twin after all.

  • If you enjoy losing brain cells and special effects reminiscent of the 80′s, sure, go ahead.  I watched it to make fun of it, and it was very worthy to be made fun of.

  • No.  Go see Men Who Stare at Goats.

  • Vanedave is talking about maybe seeing Twilight?! The world is ending, nooooooooooooooo!!!

  • The movie sucks a big one.

    It isn’t well acted, and it is so awkward it makes you uncomfortable.

    But if that’s your kind of thing, go for it.

  • No, there are so many better movies surely!

  • Yes you should. And as an offer of apology for being mean to you in the past, I will take you to see New Moon myself.

  • Sure, it’s not every day you get to see a sparkly vampire watch a girl sleep.

  • ANYTHING would be better than watching that humongous pile of emo queer shit. 

  • It’s out on DVD already.

  • Don’t waste your time….unless you enjoy teenage movies with predictable plots. 

  • I’ll admit, the trailer for the second one actually doesn’t look bad. I wouldn’t pay to see the movie though.

  • It wasn’t a bad movie, it was just blah. 

  • why not babe =) 

    just go for the heck of it, just to experience it; then you can do a review too :P

  • Oh, please don’t. Robert Pattinson is painful to watch.
    If anything, read the books. I’ve seen plenty of guys actually enjoy them. Soooo much better. The movie blew it all up and made it seem ridiculously lame. Especially with the stupid 14 year old girls going crazy over it.

  • My brother sorta watch it because of me but, he didn’t like it.  I guess it’s not a guy movie.  So, I don’t recommend you to watch it either.

  • I’d rather gouge out my eyeballs with a fork while having sex with a donkey. 

  • Don’t its a waste of life. Do something fun.

  • I saw it for free at a friend’s house, but I hear they want to see New Moon when it comes out. lol. It’s not all that bad; I could think of worse movies but it is no masterpiece. 

  • saw it at the theatre already it’s a rental movie in my eyes.

  • URE A DUMB NIGGER

  • Only if you are forced by your female SO. Otherwise, you have no excuse for seeing that stalker-fantasy. Read Bram Stoker’s “Dracula” instead.

  • you should read the book!

  • Of course, if you want brain damage.

  • Don’t waste money on seeing it in theater. Rent it instead. I thought Twilight was kind of lame and slow, and couldn’t even sit through a second viewing. BUT…New Moon looks like it will be a bit more awesome, more action and mystery and creepy characters, so if you want to understand New Moon, watching Twilight is necessary. Unfortunately. 

  • ha, someone mentioned “A Serious Man”. That one’s a definate!

  • NOOOO!!!! if you want to see vampires see True Blood! its X-rated where as twlilght is for tween girls. but beware True Blood is an HBO series… the first few episodes of the first series are pretty X-rated.

  • i have never seen it.

  • Sure.  But don’t expect too much.  I thought the plot needed thickening after I saw the movie.  It’s not bad, but it’s not as spectacular as people make it seem.

  • Yes. But before you go watch parodies on youtube. It will make it that more ejoyable. 

  • I liked it. It made me want to read the series because I was like “well, if I liked the movie, I think I’ll really like the books since the books are usually so much better than the movies…” So, yeah… I’d suggest it. Go see it if you get a chance. I can’t wait to check out the new movie because it looks like it will be better than the first. Yay. :)

    When and why are they releasing it for a day?

    <3, ~*Akarui Mitsukai*~

    P.S. I believe this movie would be better if you haven’t read the book yet. It’s one of those that is better followed up by the book reading, if I may say so myself. :)

  • Well, that all depends. Are you going to see it to enjoy it or to piss off all of the little fan girls? Either way I wouldn’t pay money to see it.

  • Books are wayyy better but ya sure go ahead dont let people tell u “its sooo bad” as u can see i posted about y people dont like it and ect. ITS GOOD! u cant let people decide what u like and wont like until u see it for ur self! SO GO!

  • dont listen to all these people they dont kno good movies then! the second one does look wayyy better then the first but be realistic! the first movie was like an intro! the rest of the movies will be like the exciting things but u have to see the first or it wont make sence! like i said the first movie is a intro to all the amazing things to come!

  • HELL YES. Books/Movie amazing!!! I am an avid reader and it was one of my all time favs!!!!

  • What would it hurt?  I thought it was a good movie but I don’t consider myself a movie snob or critic. I just enjoy watching movies. I LOVE LOVE the books too.

  • honestly, go see the movie, i think that if you are planning to see new moon, go see twilight first, so that you won’t be like confused through out the movie. but, i recommend that you read the books first. there is a lot more to the books than the movie. personally, i like the books better.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *