July 27, 2010

  • Killing a Puppy

    When I was about 4 years old, my Aunt and cousin came to stay with us for awhile.

    They had a small puppy.  We had a German Shepherd.  Our German Shepherd was tied up on a leash.  Their puppy was allowed to walk around in the yard without a leash.

    One day I saw the dog walking around free.  It kind of upset me that the dog was able to run around free so I captured the dog and put it under a bowl.  I continued to play and forgot about the dog.

    My Aunt came out looking for the puppy but she could not find it.  I helped her look for awhile but I had forgotten that I put the dog under the bowl.  It was a really hot day.  All of a sudden I remembered I put the puppy under the bowl.  So I let it out and the dog was not moving very well.

    I never saw the dog after that day.  Years later I asked my mom what happened to the puppy and she told me they believed the puppy died of heat exhaustion. 

    I think I killed the puppy.
                                        
                                

Comments (124)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *