October 28, 2010

Comments (103)

  • gotta maintain that farmville.  i hear it’s to die for.

  • Farmville?  In the beginning yes.  After a while it got lame for me. I quit. I play frontierville. It’s almost the same as Farmville. 

  • My step-mom is addicted to it. I’m scared to try it.

  • Farmville is SRS BZNS.  GODDAMN.

  • :O. Not baby-killing fun.

  • It’s only the bestest evar! jk I stopped a while ago.

  • So many wrong jokes I can make about this. This is so beyond fucked up though

  • I’ve actually never played it.  I really want to tell a “dead baby joke” right now, but I better refrain.  

  • People who play facebook games are violent psychopaths. Good thing she didn’t have a taser…

  • I don’t know.  The Farmville spam pissed me off so much that I never want to play the game.

  • It’s designed by the programmers to be addictive as possible.

  • I can’t even be sad about things like this anymore. I find it funny. If I let every vile thing done on this earth depress me I’d kill myself. That being said; LOL.

  • Farmville is dull, in my personal opinion. Now, Frontierville… that’s an addicting app.

    Petville sucks! So does Yoville.

    Never tried Fishville, just on the principle of it. I mean, seriously… Fishville?

    But in Frontierville, I finished all the Halloween missions already! I rule.

    And I did it without killing any babies. That woman fails at life.

  • No, it’s really not that fun, and you can take a break to take care of your child(ren).

  • I think anyone who plays Frontierville can relate. 

  • That’s really crazy and dumb! Things like this really make me mad!

  • Never played it.  Don’t plan to either.

    Crazy. 

  • I play Bejeweled and once yelled at my dad for ruining my concentration.  I wouldn’t kill though -_-

  • Don’t ya hate when real life intrudes into cyberspace?  

  • @NikBv - Next thing you know they’ll be aborting babies!

  • *insert dead baby joke*

    D:

  • I like Treasure Isle, but not enough to kill anyone over it, particularly not a baby.

  • I knew I had a problem when I was in London, on the Eurostar, fantasizing about how I could be farming all those beautiful fields.  I quit shortly afterwards.

  • america. land of fluff and hot air. wow! the same description of my dryer. no wonder god calls this the land of dry bones.

  • You’ve got to be joking? Kills her kid so she can what? become the master of manure? If people are really this stupid, please shoot me now!

  • Feeling morbid lately?

    I haven’t played Farmville, so I suppose I wouldn’t know.

  • I have a friend who got kicked out of her house for deleting her dad as a friend on facebook. It’s not like he’s making her live on the streets, just with her mom, but still. 

    People are crazy. Facebook was never meant to be taken so seriously.

  • that is RIDICULOUS. less than 15 years?!?! she should be getting 50 years or more.

  • read about this on facebook this morning.

    @love____always - @SoapAndShampoo - same here, about now being addicted to frontierville !! I think I like the design better, the farm-ville grass is not like really green. although this graveyard takes me forever..:(

    and I wouldn’t kill over it either.

  • She shook the baby, took a cigarette break, then shook the baby some more – and they’re probably going to give her a lighter than recommended sentence? 

  • @PocketfulOfDreams - You should add me as a neighbor, haha. The graveyard took forever. Now I need elbow grease for the french fries, and  I am waiting on some peas.  What mission are you on?

  • Gah! What the crap is up with crazy parents the last few days. 

  • @ShimmerBodyCream - NEVER! THAT’S GENOCIDE!

  • @PocketfulOfDreams - Those Frontierville missions are a blessing and a curse. D: I’m lucky to have a bunch of people who are active players.

    What about the graveyard is giving you trouble? A lot of people have had trouble keeping a bloody cannonball (every time they dug one up, the screen would refresh).

  • I’ve never played it either.

  • @love____always - just finished the french fries. Now Its this halloween-stuff , the tailor-shop and I’m still not ready with ‘learn all about sunflowers’-mission. I’m Anne Kaffeekanne, add me if u like :) .

  • Dan Kills Baby for Interrupting Xanga Time

  • She’s not on my friends list so I am not worried about losing anyone in my sorority house.

  • I don’t like Facebook in the first place but since my entire family is on there i joined.  I never played any of the games and finally found out how to stop them or most of them so now I still don’t hear from my famly because that is pretty  much all I got.  I have found it useful for political sites…both sides, to keep up with what is going on in Washington.  The people that have something to say are here.  As for the subject of this blog, I hope that mother lives a long long LONG lonely life.  And that every time she thinks of that little girl, how old she might be at that time, what she would have done when she reached adulthood, what she might have looked like in a wedding gown and what she would have looked like in another gown holding her first baby.  I would beg the court not to give her the death penalty…death would be too easy.

  • Hey now, when the crops are ready to harvest the crops are ready to harvest. Priorities people.

  • Well, she’ll have plenty of time to play farmville in prison. 

  • I haven’t got the time to spend on facebook games, since, you know, I have a job. I know lots of people that play farmville and yoville and all those other games and spam up my inbox with updates that I don’t care about. I don’t know how they have the time – oh wait, yes I do – they’re mostly unemployed, or work only part time. 

    Then again, I’d think that having a baby would take up a lot of time, too. I wonder if you can access facebook from jail?

  • at first i was going to call exaggerated shenanigans on you, but that’s really just what happened. wooow

  • @evilcleo - Or when she’s livin’ in a van down by the river.

  • I just cracked up. I mean not that it’s … it’s just that … I mean … how you worded it was funny.

  • i played and stopped cos it took up too much time…i liked it cos i got to be a farmer…hehe as a city boy its fun to pretend that one can roam around an open farm….i stopped playing cos as with many games vs getting older….time and what  is allowed to us grows less and less so i told myself i had to put it down…

  • What the fuck. 

    the end. 

  • once your farm reaches the point where it is way to large and difficult to up-keep, you will begin to loose interest in it. especially when you are in the hole with your “farm cash” and by that point it would be impossible to bounce back without having to spend any actual money to spend on a coin pack.

    does that answer your question?

  • And now being in prison will interrupt her facebook time much longer. Good plan, lady.

  • Farmville is ok but I kind of quit playing because of too much spam

  • Wild Ones is best.I like blowing stuf up.And I found a way to get tons of nukes and weapons for free

  • @SoapAndShampoo - absoloutely! and the badges add to it. No I have the cannonball…I generally have trouble asking friends for things. Everytime this window opens, it says that it has problems with internet connection, although the game it works normally. So I mainly collect the questioned items by sending them to neighbors who want the same…

  • that’s not funny. never played it

  • @NikBv - hey I’m not a violent psychopath

    don’t blame farmville or facebook games.. I think she is addicted

  • @TakingxOverxMe - LOL!

    @ItIsAllGravy - What gets louder as it gets smaller?…baby in a trash compacter! :D there ya go hahaha

  • No, Farmville gets boring after you complete the first 15 levels. Plus you have to pay to get the good stuff.

  • Meh, it’s pretty boring.  

  • Over Farmville?! Hell no!

    Fallout: New Vegas on the other hand…I make no promises. It should be a common sense thing, though. Keep your ass from in front of the tv while I’m gaming and you don’t get hurt.

    Easy-peasy.

  • Sounds like she might have some serious postpartum psychosis or somethin’.

  • there was a similar story to this in china, a couple starved their 3 month old baby girl in the basement they claimed they “forgot to feed the baby” because they were too busy raising their online “digital baby” some type of online giga-pet game or something. the couple were reported by a neighbor who herd the babys consistent crying coming from the basement, but when she was found it was too late. the body looked like an anorexic infant.
    its so inhuman what people can do, and to their own children. murderers.

  • I have never touched the stuff and I never plan to.

  • How dare he interrupt Farmville! She can be mom later, but now it’s time to play.

    This “mother” is disgusting.

  • shuddup baby!!!!  i need to water my crops!!!!

  • yes it is fun, but not enough to kill your baby. definatly not . it is super addicting but i mean… she obviosuly smoked crack or something if her crops were more important

  • She was obviously a lunatic anyway, I mean, FARMVILLE?! How about playing a real game…

  • im glad the other commentors have a lighter view on stuff like this. i quit watching the news cus its just too depressing. a tiny part of me can somewhat sympathize with the mom’s frustration, but putting baby in a playpen in the other room would have been far less trouble both in effort and in legal action than shaking…..

  • But anyway, I think she has the face of a woman on the edge of insanity anyway, I don’t think Farmville had much to do with it.

  • @ZombieMom_Speaks - my husband has a similar view of his time on video games, and i say keep your ass away from the video games until the kids are in bed or suffer insufferable nagging (its a major pet peeve in this house, its one reason we haven’t bothered getting cable tv yet)

  • I wouldn’t know…I don’t have a facebook anymore. 
    I knew facebook was evil

  • @Keeko1 - But Bejeweled is fun though..and Farmville is not lol

    How sad really. 

  • It’s a pretty addictive game but when my life got super busy I was able to stop playing. Who chooses Farmville over their kid, though? That’s just nuts.

    That mom looks WAY too young to have a baby, though. She was probably pretty messed up to being with.

  • REALLY sad, horrible story… But your post is funny… I don’t know whether to laugh or cry! :P

  • That’s awful and seriously stupid.

    I hope she gets a nice long term in jail, which I would imagine is a much greater interruption to her Facebooking than her baby.

  • I saw this article the other day. :(

  • I don’t think she killed the baby because of Farmville exactly. I mean it’s addicting yes, although I have never played myself. But she’s obviously crazy, if it wasn’t of Farmville it would have been another reason. There’s definitely something wrong with this woman, and she’s crazy either way. Also, Farmville isn’t the only thing that’s addicting out there, like the kid a few years ago that killed his mother and shot his father in the head for taking away his video games.

  • “Is it really that fun?” Poorly chosen wording given the title – NOTHING is fun enough to kill your baby over.

  • Oh my god woman.

    *In complete shock and disgust*

  • Farmville is about as fun as herpes. Baby killing, on the other hand, is endless fun.

  • It was fun at first… but I got bored. Plus my mom is absolutely obsessed and I think she has a tendency to neglect my younger siblings still living with her as result, so I’ve almost given it up in protest. I think mothers on Facebook should be banned. Stay at home moms are getting way too carried away. 

    Why is everyone going on about dead baby jokes? Did I miss something?  

  • HA! I wouldn’t be surprised that it came from MY city. We have fucked up people here -_-… this is sad. And I never played Farmville. I don’t get what’s so addicting about it.

  • I know I’m not supposed to laugh because the death of a child isn’t funny but… AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. :D

  • @slit_the_light - I kid about it a lot, but really I’m not that rabid.   

    My husband hates it about as much as you seem to, but we have an agreement: he stays quiet about my gaming, I stay quiet about his motorcycle. It works for us. 

  • This is just disgusting.

  • I’m sorry to say, I found this post so distasteful, and many of the comments as well. I don’t think anything justifies joking about  a mother killing her baby– just not a laughing matter. What if that baby had been you, or your best friend? 

  • To me…. it is fun because I level up and stuff.  But it was addicting so i quit. and it is most definitely not worth killing your baby over.

  • My mom used to be obsessed with this game. Seems like a waste of time. Too bad that lady somehow rationalized that maintaining her virtual crops was more important than taking care of her baby. Makes me wonder why they don’t give out a test you need to pass in order to have kids. You know, make sure the parent is financially stable…mentally sane…that sort of stuff.

  • That lady looks like the type of person to up and shake a baby.

  • Babies are overrated. 

    Natural selection, baby.

  • I feel like it’s cat-killing fun – not quite baby-killing fun.

  • This post amuses me because I recently did a post which I entitled “ESCAPE FROM FACEBOOK”. lol

  • I’d say it’s more a nifty procrastination enhancer then fun, and certainly not even remotely fun enough to illicit homicidal retaliation.

  • Normal
    0

    7.8 磅
    0
    2

    false
    false
    false

    MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

    /* Style Definitions */
    table.MsoNormalTable
    {mso-style-name:普通表格;
    mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
    mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
    mso-style-noshow:yes;
    mso-style-parent:”";
    mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
    mso-para-margin:0cm;
    mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
    mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
    font-size:10.0pt;
    font-family:”Times New Roman”;
    mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
    mso-ansi-language:#0400;
    mso-fareast-language:#0400;
    mso-bidi-language:#0400;}

    I have <a href="sexy
    toy, Choose your favorite <a href="cheap
    sextoys, You can find the right here <a href="cheap
    sex toy, These are very beautiful in this <a href="dear
    sex toys, Wish you happy to come here <a href="dear
    sex toy

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *