April 21, 2011

  • Death On Xanga

    We had another fake death on xanga.  We have had a few real deaths.  Remember that boy who was killed by his sister’s boyfriend? 

    For the most part, those of us who are skeptical about the deaths are right.  It only takes being wrong once to get you a whole lot of crap on xanga.

    The Internet is the only place you can really fake a death.  It breaks down everywhere else.

    But it is interesting to see how loved a person is after they are dead.  I expect the same from you when I die.

    We share our thoughts with each other.  So at some level, we can get close.

    Would it make you sad if one of your xanga friends died?
                                   
                                                               

Comments (84)

  • first!

    and yes, it would make me sad.  

    but dude… I was FIRST.

  • Yes.
    This whole faking death fiasco is retarded.

  • It would, and did.

    I would be sad to hear about any of us dying, really.

  • it makes me mad because the one time I actually decide to say “SCREW YOU GUYS, HE’S NOT DEAD!” the person is actually going to be dead and then I’m going to feel like crap. hahaha

  • yep… i would and ahhh… this isn’t good  for damage control

  • It would and it did. (But, people, you have to remember – this is Gravy and Duclo. They’re self-proclaimed assholes, and they live up to their name on purpose. XD)

  • Sometimes I wonder, when I browse old Xanga blogs if the person stopped posting or passed on and nobody heard anything. 

    But I’d be very sad! 

  • I would be so upset if a friend here passed away.

    It’s a shame that we have people who are amused by faking such a thing.

  • YES I WOULD BE SAD! So please don’t die.

  • I have no more respect for those who think it’s fun to fake a death here on Xanga. It’s disgusting.

    If one of my Xanga friends TRULY died, yes – I would be very sad.

  • It would. It does.

  • I don’t have many xanga friends, but I’d be really sad if any were to pass away.

  • I was skeptical; I could tell by the well-constructed post that it wasn’t heartfelt bereavement.

    And yes I would be sad to hear about a Xanga friend who died…

  • I cried when I learned about Jacques death. And I’m very happy he is alive.

  • @ItIsAllGravy - second!
    No wait…SHIT!

  • Who fake died? 

  • No, I think it would be kind of cool.

  • Absolutely. The boy killed by the ex bf still really gets to me. I read his last entry every now and then, I don’t really know why. Sort of a glimpse into a normal day with a realization that this boy had no idea he was about to be killed, and on a more personal level, that the same could happen to me. Death could come at any time.

    I wonder what happened to the ex….

  • I have seen a couple of people right on the verge of doing so. If I do not see them here after a couple of days, I start flooding there inbox or other means. Just to make sure. 

  • Michael Jackson fake died in real life… now he lives on an island with roller coasters and hangs his baby chimps off of balconies.

  • When I die, ya’ll will see me on the news :) will anyone miss me? Will you all travel to Dan’s funeral? I want serena dante to show up to my funeral in a red dress.

  • @FallingSafely -  I always wanted a baby chimp, but I hear they get dangerous in aging. I saw a youtube of a baby orangatang living in a person’s home. Cutest darn thing ever.

  • Of course it would make me sad 

  • I *would* be extremely upset if some Xangans passed – because I’ve gotten close enough to some to consider them my “extended family.” It makes me very angry, then, when people “fake” their deaths – and this isn’t the first time, either. I wish they would be more sensitive about how some people would feel in this situation…

  • Yes, very much so.

    Although, if there was ever a post here stating you died I don’t think I’d believe it until I heard the same from someone I trusted.
    I’d also double check the calender to see if it was the first of April. :P

  • That’s awful about the boy killed by his sister’s ex. :(  

    Generally, I sort of wonder how we’d know if somebody died. If I died, I just wouldn’t post anymore, and nobody in my real life really knows how to access this page and only my bf knows I even blog, so nobody would know. Depressing now that I think of it.
    And I’d be sad, so DON’T DIE.

  • i don’t have any friends on xanga.

  • Yes, I’d be very upset. I’m close to a few people on here.

  • I almost died once… true story. I was walking down the street and BAM! this car drove by really fast and splashed water all over me. It was a cold day so I thought I was going to get hypothermia or frostbite. That sucked. Yes. I was sad. What was the question?

  • MAYBE

    This is the start of a new vampire theme to his entries?

    I was in the bookstore the other day and dear lord, everything is vampires. And not just regular ones, the emo ones with feelings that get hurt. What the hell is happening.

    So yeah maybe that’s it. The kids love that kinda stuff. Apparently.

  • Yeah, I’d be sad, especially if I found out on Xanga. Not cool.

  • I would miss anyone I count as a friend.

  • I do not have any Xanga friends. But it would make me weird and curious if the one who dies is somebody I’m familiar with in terms of posting and comments..

  • I’m particularly concerned about an anorexic friend who’s become very very skinny. I’d be very sad if I lost her.

  • It would surprise me but no.

  • I wouldn’t say I have too many close “friends” on here, but I was subscribed to someone whose posts I’d always check out when they’d update. One day I realized I hadn’t seen anything of hers for a while when I was going through my subscriptions and decided to check out her blog, and found out through some comments that she’d passed away. I guess it was just a shock to me to see someone around my own age, who’d update her blog about the same stuff and problems as me, and then she was just gone. Makes you realize how fragile we are I guess.

  • @ItIsAllGravy - im second. psli lke alcohl and joez idkc

  • if the cute xanga guys died, I’d be gloomy I don’t care for any female xangans since I’m not a fan of any. it’ll only affect me if I regularly follow their blog and they reveal personal thoughts/raw emotion in their blog. since your blog is just a talk forum, you are like a robot to me, thus no feelings

  • Fuck the people who fake their deaths. Seriously.

  • Who was it this time??

  • @Rainboxx - Did u really cry at that moment ?

  • I used to cry a lot before even some times
    when our maid didn’t`t cook according to me !!! But Now as she left me , I lost most of d reasons to cry anymore  !!! So no more tears from last month !

  • Yes ofcourse, I must be sad ):

  • I’d be sad if anyone I had some connection with died. Just because they are people I might only know online doesn’t make them any less real

  • But it is interesting to see how loved a person is after they are dead.  I expect the same from you when I die.

    LOL. 

  • Wait, aren’t you supposed to be dead?

  • I’m completely out of the drama loop so I am not aware of the “death”. 

  • I would definitely be sad. Though, for the moment, I am just thankful that I am choosy enough with the people that I allow to be close to avoid the crazies that attempt the fake death thing. That, in and of itself, is sad.

  • @looking_inside_me - That’s very considerate of you. I have to wonder where some people are now…. time to write some messages.

  • @textilerex - Reatrded?  Ha, Yeah.  Consider WHO it was that did it.  I rest my case.

  • My best xanga friends are also some of my best RL friends, so yes I would be sad. And if any of them fake their own death, I will be angry. But they’re grownups, so there’s not much chance of them pulling such a childish, witless, immature, pathetic, attention-seeking, stupid, boneheaded, ignorant, thoughtless, puerile, pointless, irresponsible, ill-advised stunt. 

  • @Lordv16 - Yeah, I still look at his last entries from time to time..and it’s chilling really. Chilling and sad. I believe the ex was tried and convicted for the murders of both the boy and his ex gf. The last entry did help..if I remember correctly.

    OP:
    I would be. Experiencing death has been heart wrecking and horrible for me. So faking it is disgusting, even for a joke.

  • Of course I would be sad if one of my Xanga friends died …

  • There are only a handful of people I am close with on xanga and none of them are nutty enough to fake their own death. I don’t even know who did it this time. I am out of the loop completely.

  • I don’t think anyone on xanga would even know if I died. Nobody in real life knows about my xanga, how would the word get out?

  • I was pretty shaken when I thought mathematicalbagpiper had kicked it.  We disagreed on almost everything, but I kind of liked having a friendly nemesis.  Granted, I was pretty pissed when I found out he had faked the whole thing.

  • I’m amazed you didn’t immediately mock Jacques Duclo’s death. Sure, it was a fake, but you’re no stranger to mocking the deceased.

  • Reminds me of this chick who’s boyfriend broke up with her. She came up with this damn story that she had been in a mayor car accident between life and death. Giving updates on a daily basis how she was doing. Everyone fell for it except her ex boyfriend. Lot of bull goes on here just got to watch your back.

  • Yes it would, but furthermore I don’t believe my close group of Xanga friends would ever fake a death for attention. 

  • Wow. When was the last time I commented on one of your Xanga posts? It’s been a million years. I’m back from the dead! 
    But, yes, I’d be rather sad if a Xanga friend died. I’d feel empty and at odds. 

  • yeah it would. Of course!! i’ve only had one person die on me

  • i hope my Xanga friends will celebrate my life if I die rather than give a cry.

  • A little bit, though I’m not even close to anyone.  

  • Honestly, no. I only rant on my blog and don’t really talk to anyone here. =/

  • I’d cry if you died.

  • It would definitely make me sad.  I still miss JStickmann.
    @FallingSafely - lol; you are bad!

  • Well, if I ever do kill myself, I’d have to remember to share it on XangaTV for the proof.

  • @OhItWontBeForever - “I’d cry if you died”

    Stop sucking up. lol,kidding.

    If Dan does leave Xanga/die, the only question would be who woudln’t be ‘reccing/blogging a tribute entry?

  • Considering there are so few of them… yup.  I would be sad!!  And then I would go beat their dead bodies for leaving me behind!!!  

  • Personally, I’m a big amazon believer. There is almost any designer replica watches conceivable there, most backed by full warranties and returnable. What I like most is that there is no tax and shipping generally is free or cheap for a watch. Anything else is so situationally specific that it’s hard to wear it in any setting.

  • Just as TAG Heuer or Omega enjoys the wins and high accomplishments of their ambassadors in sports so does onsale replica watches too. The Brand Manager of Tissot Olivier Cosandier said that he was thrilled to have Danica Patrick as one of the Tissot ambassadors.

  • As you strut down the street, swinging your replica Louis Vuiton handbag, only you will be able to tell that it’s actually a replica. When someone asks you “is it real,” simply shrug your shoulders and say “what do you think?” Raise a flirtatious eyebrow, smile an evasive smile and continue on your way, oblivious to the unimportant question.

  • I don’t have any friends on Xanga ;_;

  • I had a RL friend who was also a Xanga friend who killed herself. I still go by to just read her last entry and see her photo… it was a secret site to her family, so no one was aware of it, and if they are they don’t have a password or whatever… but if I wasn’t close enough to a Xanga friend to have their phone number, or also have them on Facebook, how would I even know they were dead?

  • of course it would make me sad!

  • MexicoJohn (1st King of North America)  really died awhile ago and I’m STILL sad about it.

  • From Sunrise and sunset,permanence is the river of time. Back in the million years ago, 
    humans have learned to observe  and control the time of the operation of the law. From the 
    corona to the atomic clock, the human mastery of time and  measurement methods had changed 
    more and more science, sophisticated. watches replica <a href="http://www.new-watch-
    replica.com” >watches replica real development is from the beginning of  the 16th century 
    and spread knowledge of science and technology. With the timer design, improvement, 
    manufacture and  spread, the clock have being started around our side and along with the 
    progress of human society have being progressed. It not only improve our way of life, but 
    aosl their own is fine art and Priceless. As watch enthusiasts should know that clock follow 
    the time’s the tracesin in the footsteps.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *