February 9, 2012

  • Who Would Jesus Want Me To Vote For?

    Like most conservative Christians, I am confronted with another election and I need to vote for the person who is consistent with the Bible.

    So I must look at all the candidates in light of this:

    1.  Newt Gingrich:  Newt wanted his ex wife to participate in a threesome with the woman he went on to marry after he divorced her.  The Bible is pretty clear about us putting someone who is guilty of adultery to death in Leviticus 20:10.

    2.  Mitt Romney:  Mitt is a Mormon and he believes in a lie.  He believes that Jesus was deity but he clearly does not believe that Jesus is God.  In other words, he is a false teacher and he is picking the broad road to hell.

    3.  President Obama:  President Obama believes that Jesus is God and has asked Jesus into his heart.

    I hope the choice for the conservative Christian is obvious.

    Who do you think Jesus would want us to vote for?

                                

Comments (108)

  • Romney, of course!

  • When did Jesus ever promote the exersise of temporal power even if it was available?To vote is to claim a bit of power to yourself through another who represents you.

  • I may not be a biblical scholar but I doubt Jesus mentioned who to vote for in an American election… maybe I should check again

  • My perspective on ronmney. I read a book entitled “Autobiography of a yogi.” in it, the author speaks of planets in the afterlife, where people with good karma go. Mormons also believe in planets like this in the afterlife. So I see mormonism as being in synch with my beliefs. 

    But I also have visions of obama being the antichrist. So whatever

  • I notice you left out Ron Paul, Rick Santorum and maybe some others….

  • I don’t think Jesus would bother with voting

  • Jesus wants me to go to Confession, take Holy Communion and be a good boy. So vote for the Catholic or be damned.

  • I think God would be hanging his head in shame at our choices…

  • When the Pharisees tried to trick Jesus into giving a political opinion, He ignored them and went fishing. I’m going geocaching on election day.

  • I’m not Christian, but I dang sure ain’t voting Republican!  Obama it is, again.

  • I’ll vote for any scientologist who enters.

  • Why not vote for Jesus as a write-in candidate?  He’s about as Christ-like as they get.  Knew the scriptures fairly well too.

  • @TheMushyPear - ”Santorum!”

    I tried googling that, and Mush, I’ve gotta tell ya– that’s some fucking sick shit.

    I hope you die and reincarnate as Pear-flavored KY Jelly.

  • @lucylwrites - “I may not be a biblical scholar but I doubt Jesus mentioned who to vote for in an American election… maybe I should check again”

    He did. It’s right between his sermons on quantum physics and carbon trading.  

  • That is not Romney’s belief. Dan, surprised at you this time.

  • ha! You are very wise and make a good, earnest point, Mr. Dan. i love this post.

  • @TrainTrack -” He believes that Jesus was deity but he clearly does not believe that Jesus is God. “
    How do you figure Dan is wrong about this part of the Mormon belief of Jesus?

  • But…this fails to address the real question.

    Who, of the three comes close to being able to run a nation? If the best candidate believed in the flying spaghetti monster, then I’d vote for him/her, just as much as if he/she were Christian.
    Regrettably, people often forget that religion ought not have a place in the political arena. Experience and morality, yes. Religion, no.

  • If Jesus were standing in front of me discussing this – there wouldn’t be much of a discussion.  I’d put Jesus as a write-in. 

    Darned all the candidates stink.  I call a re-do!  We need new ones. 

    I VOTE FOR JESUS! 

  • Obama is a Muslim, duh.  Jesus would want you to vote for Newt Gingrich cuz God pays some favors to men who sleep with multiple women… Adam (his forgotten wife Lilith), Abraham, David, and all the others I forget and am too tired to look up.  (I kid, I kid… Obama is not Muslim.)

  • bwahaha.  

    Dear Jesus, Please don’t let the American public re-elect Obama.  Kind Regards, Sarah

  • I think Jesus has bigger fish to fry than who you vote for. 

    And by “bigger fish to fry,” I mean metaphorically. Not like some weird Mormon fish-frying ritual.

  • I definately prefer Ron Paul.

  • This question is precisely what is wrong with America today. Some just don’t care that the country is in trouble due to past bible thumpers who jump into unjust wars and spend like there’s no tomorrow, no they still want more fantasy thinkers. The absolute stupidity of this question depresses me. 

  • But Obama made abortion a law…

  • ron paul don’t even make the list??

  • I will be entering the voting box blind folded. It’s the only way that seems fair to me. Maybe a prayer before I enter.

  • The Bible says you need to do more than ask Jesus into your heart in order to receive the gift of salvation.   The first Christians were baptized for the remission of sins (Acts 2:38, 1 Peter 3:21).  And those that remain faithful recieve the crown of life (Rev. 2:10)

  • I believe in the separation of church and state. Leave religion out of politics and all americans will get along better and politics would take on a much lighter and truer tone.

  • What does the King of kings care about vanity?

    All nations before him are as nothing; and they are counted to him less than nothing, and vanity. To whom then will ye liken God? or what likeness will ye compare unto him? (Isa 40:17-18)

    Have ye not known? have ye not heard? hath it not been told you from the beginning? have ye not understood from the foundations of the earth? It is he that sitteth upon the circle of the earth, and the inhabitants thereof are as grasshoppers; that stretcheth out the heavens as a curtain, and spreadeth them out as a tent to dwell in: That bringeth the princes to nothing; he maketh the judges of the earth as vanity. Yea, they shall not be planted; yea, they shall not be sown: yea, their stock shall not take root in the earth: and he shall also blow upon them, and they shall wither, and the whirlwind shall take them away as stubble. (Isa 40:21-24)

  • Christians shouldn’t vote because of a title.  They should vote for the person who has the fruit of Christianity.  Jefferson wasn’t a Christian but he subscribed to Christians ideas. 

  • It isn’t about religion when voting.  It is completely about politics.  It doesn’t matter if the person is a Jew, Christian, Buddist or so on.  Who cares who Jesus wants us to vote for.  He’s not the one “living” in this country.

  • Rommey is a closet Mormon, why so not open about that subject? Theo Dan is biased on that subject and really can’t give an unbiased opinion on that subject. And I suppose no Mormon official will give an official response and that is scary too.

  • I guess Santorum or Ron Paul.  I liked Herman Cain, and didn’t believe what those women said about him.  I also like Mike Huckabee….he’s a well-balanced Christian, and smart enough to not run this time.  No matter who wins, God is still in charge.

  • Even Jesus votes for me

  • There is no one running for the office who is not a sinner…..now what?

  • If Obama gets a second term, I’m bringing automatic weapons in.

  • RON PAUL. What do I win?

  • People shouldnt base their votes on their religion like alot of people seem to be doing, or will do..

  • Vermin Supreme. 

    I want a pony.

  • This is an easy one.

    Like @MyTwoCentss stated, if Jesus was here before us, he would be kicking ass and taking names…i.e. putting the hurt on Gog and Magog…the end would be nie. We would all have to vote Anti-Christ or Christ and voter turn-out wouldnt’ be the 23% voter turn-out we are seeing.

    Since We are write in voting Jesus and Jesus isn’t here and if he was he would be Kickin Ass…the next best thing is……

    The Newtinator.

    Bomb Bomb Bomb..Bomb Bomb Iran….Bomb Bomb Bomb..Bomb Bomb Iran…

    Sure, outta sequence and doesn’t follow the plot line (the AC, Trib, Desecration of the Abomination, etc etc etc)…but let just jump to the ENDING!!!

    Jesus comes back…so a vote for Newt is a vote for Jesus.

  • Jesus wouldn’t vote.  I also don’t think he’d care who you voted for.

  • I don’t think Jesus cares so much about who you vote for, but rather, what you are doing to help build his kingdom.

  • @tendollar4ways - “Jesus comes back…so a vote for Newt is a vote for Jesus.”  *lol*  How in the world do you figure?!  I’d rather vote for the Mormon guy than the unfaithful cheating bastard. 

    Really, I need to read up more on their stances.  Really I don’t like any of the candidates.

    Thanks for a good laugh either way.

  • I believe that any religion in her extreme can lead to dictatorships – to regime enforcing strict obedience and complete subservience.That’s why I will never be vote for the proclaimer of the will of God. But I will be vote for the President Obama because he is a man with common sense.

  • @MyTwoCentss - It made me laugh too. Question? Would you rather vote for a good , moral atheist or a cheating, lying Christian?

  • @f5ye_angel5 - 

    But Obama made abortion a law…

    May I ask what you mean by that?

  • @SarahC0828 - why not?  Why so negative about Obama?

  • @DJ_GiNSU - I wouldn’t recommend tweeting that, no, I take it back.  Tweet away!   see you…uh…never, probably.

  • @tendollar4ways - The atheist!  At least they’re honest about who they are & what they believe.  The other guy, if he’s cheating & lying – I don’t think we can see the commitment he has to God through his life.  So how can I trust him in important matters of the country if it appears he’s lying & cheating in daily life and likely lying about being a Christian?  With the atheist, if they are living their life as morally as possible, then they’re more like I am than the other guy.  Just that they don’t believe in God like I do.

  • christian means “christ-like”. none of the candidates are christian. there is no one running who jesus would choose. i doubt it would be a male anyway. 

  • I don’t think it’s appropriate that candidates’ religions are brought into politics at all, as it’s irrelevant. Show his moral character and history, fine. But religion is a private matter in a secular society. Kthx

  • @wretched_epiphany - And that is exactly what he would do.
    Not a chance, Sparky.

  • I need to vote for the person who is consistent with the Bible = False.

  • LOL! I love this!

  • I do not know who Jesus would want you to vote for but he would want you to give me all of your money:)  Seriously weren’t you given a brain so use it and quit blaming all of the stuff that goes wrong on Jesus.  We all have the ability  to know right from wrong, and we all need to take responsibility for our actions, except me and i blame the cat.

  • @sometimestheycomebackanyway - oh I am going to be damned-opps wait a minute I am already damned:):)

  • @DivaJyoti - Duck cause the anti Obama cops are coming to get ya.:)

  • @DivaJyoti - He’s the one just before socond.

  • @Grannys_Place - That’s WHERE MY HEART IS!  So might as well wear it, you know?

  • @Grannys_Place - hahaha, for some weird reason I thought you’d responded to me on seedsower’s blog and I thought I was responding back to you on seedsowers blog.

  • Have I ever told you how much I love you?

  • @dsullivan - ah.  exciting!

  • Hello,

    [liliankipkalya@hotmail.com]
    Myname isLilian.,Iam tall andfair in complexion,amloving, it’s reallyinteresting to mequietlydecided(xanga.com)
    I havereally wanted tohave a goodrelationship with you, nextI have aspecialsomethingIdiscussedwith you,so yourcan contactme viathis email.We hope to hearfrom you soon.
    I willsend mybeautiful picturesto youandtell you moreabout myself.
    I knowage will not bean obstacle toour relationship,I need isyour loveand affection.I will givemy best, bye for now.

    [liliankipkalya@hotmail.com]
    Lilian’s love.

  • @Grannys_Place - I think he’s the only person I can trust these days

  • i think you should think for your self.

  • I could’nt agree more! <3 KUDOS TO YOU! <3

  • I have no respect for anybody who calls himself “a Christian” and would vote for Barack Obama.  OK, you might have been duped four years ago, but his policies are definitely not what a Christian should support.  Obama is a professing Christian, but he’s obviously not a possessing Christian.  I don’t like the prospects of a Mormon president or a President Gingrich for some of the reasons you mentioned.  That is why I’m voting for Rick Santorum.  He’s one of us.  However, if they are the GOP nominee, I’ll vote for Gingrich or Romney.  They may not be Christians, but they will follow an agenda that is more biblical that Obama.

    Dan, I truly hope you don’t get fooled into voting for Obama, again.  I thought you would have learned by now.

  • Obama. And you do not strike me as being a conservative but I could be wrong….and I like you anyhow.

  • I’d be curious to know what this man was thinking right at the moment this picture was taken.

  • To be fair I doubt obama would follow leviticus either, since according to it white people still own the descendents of their slaves and gay men are to be summarily executed.

    No one wants someone whose values line up with the bible, they want someone whose views line up with their views, which they pretend line up with the bible (which they ignore as much as any radical fundamentalist or atheist).

    Obama is a clearly better candidate and better person however.

  • @paoguy118 - I don’t understand why people bother spouting empty opinions without giving any logic or argument or basis whatsoever.

  • Ron Paul.  Obvs.

  • @paoguy118 -  You know, there are an awful lot of African American Christians and Catholics out there who voted for Mr. Obama. Do you enjoy insulting entire swashes of the country like that?

  • ……………………….I don’t want to live on this planet anymore.

  • @DivaJyoti - <~~~ yet another Obama-loving drone.

    I bet she also fits the liberal sterotype: The Nation, Bill Maher, and Rachel Maddow.

  • Speculation seems to be all the information you have. My guess is that all the negative commentary regarding the other candidates came from what you have seen in the press. Surely you were not present to witness the proposition between Gingrich and his wife regarding the issue you mentioned? Right…so its heresay…and surely you do not corner the market on what is and what isnt righteous in the Eyes of the Lord, do you know the heart of Romney? I dont believe you do…

    As for Obama…do you know his heart as well? You know for sure that his commitment to Christ is real and that his platform is based on the biblical example?

    The answer of course is no. You do not. I do not. All we can do is speculate and voice our opinion

    None of the candidates in my opinion have a biblical platform. So who do you vote for?….

    Thats tween you and your maker. As for me and my house…we serve the Lord so it really does not mean much who is in the figurehead position of the presidency.

  • I base all my decisions on what the FSM tells me. 

  • Obama lies.  He has a lot in common with those who killed Christ, according to the Bible.

    Judging by his edicts from on high, Obama thinks he is God.  Isn’t that flouting the 10 Commandments?

  • @agnophilo - Let’s see Obama is dead wrong on homosexuality, abortion and he doesn’t support Israel.  He’s incompetent and has now started cracking down on faith-based groups.  Give the guy another term and all Hell will break lose.

  • @Shadowrunner81 - I don’t enjoy insulting anybody, but the truth is the truth. There’s a lot less Catholics who will vote for him this time and even fewer African-Americans.  Those who will look at things objectively will not repeat these mistakes.

  • @paoguy118 - Where did jesus mention abortion, how is obama not supporting israel and how is he “cracking down” on faith based groups?

  • @agnophilo - If you don’t know by now then I’m not going to waste my time and try to tell you.  Jesus did not mention abortion, but the Bible is clear that children are to be cherished and protected, not killed for convenience.  You haven’t seen the headlines about forcing faith-based groups to pay for contraception?  Ask Jewish former supporters of Obama who are not supporting him now about Israel.

  • Rick Santorum, the only true conservative Christian in the race.

  • @paoguy118 - “If you don’t know by now then I’m not going
    to waste my time and try to tell you.” 

    Why make vague claims you’re not willing to support?

    “Jesus did not mention abortion,”

    Or homosexuality btw.

    “but the Bible is clear that children are to be cherished and protected,
    not killed for convenience.” 

    Children yes, fetuses no.  The only thing close to a passage on abortion I can find is one saying men shall not be punished for accidentally injuring a woman and causing her to miscarry unless they don’t stop fighting, in which case I believe they pay a fine.  Causing a miscarriage even to a stranger is considered at worst a misdemeanor offense in the bible, like double-parking.  You don’t follow the bible, you just put the notion of biblical authority behind your own opinion and pretend whatever you believe is infallible.  Homosexuality is an abomination because leviticus says so?  It also says shellfish are an abomination and jesus said that was never true.  And it calls for people to kill gay men, how many republicans are for the death penalty for homosexuality?  Are you going to attack them as being bad christians who aren’t in line with scripture?  No.

    You don’t follow the bible (the truth is no one really does).  You follow your own prejudices and biases and opinions and call it god’s will.

    “You haven’t seen the headlines about
    forcing faith-based groups to pay for contraception?” 

    This is what you call “cracking down” on christians?  Where did jesus mention the pill or condoms btw?  And jesus was a pacifist, how is making christians pay for trillions of dollars worth of guns and bombs not an outrage, but christians having health insurance that pays for condoms is?  And didn’t jesus say to love your enemies and pray for those who oppress you?  So why aren’t you a bad christian?

    “Ask Jewish former
    supporters of Obama who are not supporting him now about Israel.”

    In other words yet again you won’t answer the question.

  • Right – A 2000 year old Jewish Zombie is going to tell you how to vote. LOL

  • Trick question?

  • anyone but Obama 2012!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *