September 18, 2012

  • Facebook Friends

    One situation that I find myself in with my facebook site is that recently I am coming across old friends from high school. 

    I noticed my brother in law was friends with a woman that I knew.  I almost instinctively sent her a friend request.  Then I remembered that I actually dated her in high school and my wife might find it offensive that I friend request her on facebook.

    Would you friend an ex on facebook?
                                                       
                                   

Comments (71)

  • Does anyone on Facebook really know your real name anyway?I mean how would they know it was you LOL

  • I might out of nosiness

  • Well, I’ve looked my ex up a few times! ha. But, no, probably wouldn’t want to be “friends” with him. Gracious. We’re not “friends”.

  • i don’t have any.. problem solved. 

  • i don’t talk to any of my exes so that would be a negative.

  • Yep. All of my exes are my friends on fbook.

  • Facebook is going to go the way of Myspace. Which reminds me….my ex is on myspace….

  • Ha. I’m friends with all my ex’s on FB.

  • Someone from high school who you didn’t remember dating is probably pretty harmless. :)

  • I did. I like stalking. :P

  • I’ve been married so long I don’t remember the names of my exes.

  • I’m friends with 2 out of my 3 exes on facebook. My husband doesn’t care and he is friends with some of his.. including my cousin. (LOL, and no.. I didn’t steal him from her)

    You guys have been married how long? Doubt someone from your teen years matters.

  • I actually had an ex who kept somehow sticking himself back on my facebook, he is super good at hacking. I finally just deleted it. Also I find ex’s just really nosey , I had one who added me and deleted me withing an hour. Ex’s as I have stated in a different post are bad bad news especially if you are in a relationship!

  • He sent me a friends request and I asked him if he was still a dumb ass, he replied ” No, I am no longer a dumb ass” so I accepted the request.

  • Well, I didn’t really date and the one ex that I still associate with (my sister-in-law’s younger sister) doesn’t have a Facebook account.

  • Oh, and I do know Dan’s real name. It’s Daniel [CENSORED]! Look it up!

  • No and we are exes for a reason.   We did not like each other.   We are not friends.

  • Sure why not? However if I am married or in a serious relationship at the moment, I would have to reconsider it. Whether it would turn into something more again. You gotta take it with a grain of salt I guess.

  • I don’t have a facebook and don’t want one for this very reason…and not just ex’s…I really don’t want to be bothered by all the jackasses I have met in my life and have to deal with them again. I am sure many people feel the same about me so I am doing everyone a favor.

  • @simplysuzu -  haha! sometimes curiosity strikes! =)

  • Depends, on what kind of terms it was ended on.  

  • well at the moment, me and my only ex are not exactly talking. she really wants nothing to do with me, and she is a bit of a distraction for me. so I actually blocked her because I don’t really think we should be communicating right now. but in the future, I think I will without a second thought try to be her friend. I want to be her friend and all that in real life, but she is acting different towards me now, and she does not take my advice when it comes to being a better person towards me, so instead of continuing to fight about it, I decided just to ignore her. works good for me.

  • No. My last ex was a junkie alcoholic who could never even own a computer long enough to join FB because he’d probably sell it for smack.
    The ex before that is so stupid he wouldn’t even know how to switch a computer on.
    My ex husband from long ago is a lovely man whose life now I wouldn’t want to interfere in, even if he does have a FB account, which I don’t know.
    My husband now probably wouldn’t mind if I did become contacts with exs, but I wouldn’t do it anyway because I would feel wrong about it, and my hubby deserves more thought on my part than that. I’d hate to think I was ever giving him cause to worry, even if needlessly.

  • i never had exes..perhaps one day i will..sigh..

  • Not to put too fine a point on it, no way in hell!

  • rarely use Facebook,    never had a girlfriend,    do people you had  crush on during school or the other way round count.

    I think I be in trouble if I did find myself a girlfriend,  

  • @seedsower - lol you crack me up 

  • why do we have tendencies to just add people as our friend just because we know them? 

  • yeah i would if there’s enough time that has passed, i actually deleted my exboyfriend after the break up cuz his current girlfriend taggs him in every post and it was pretty much a punch in the face, but recently ive felt ready so i added him again. i unsubscribed to him but i look at his page from time to time and comment and like the things i want to.

  • I don’t think there’s a problem with it. IMHO if the person I’m with is too insecure too be jealous of my past than they aren’t right for me.. I talk to all my exes, I can say I rarely hate a person completely. Most of my relationships ended because me our them were looking for more than we were able or willing to give to the relationship..

  • @MuchoMuyKrazy – please excuse the misspellings, I didn’t check my post before posting it :-[

  • when i see all the people talking about their ex, i feel kind of jealous because i never have any ex…   haha

  • i’m friends with my exes on facebook. well, 2 of them anyways. jeff is friends with one of his exes on facebook. i don’t think it’s a huge deal unless you’re “reconnecting” with them. and yes, reconnected was put in quotes for a reason. i don’t think you should sit there and reminisce about your saucy times, but to chat and catch up is fine. 

  • To stalk her, and make fun of her yes

    Otherwise, no

  • I suppose it depends on how it ended. The ones that ended up becoming good friends, sure. The ones that never became unawkward…even more awkward.

  • I added my first boyfriend, realized he’s still his same neurotic self and a few months later unfriended him.. My husband is still very good friends with his first love and it hasn’t intimidated me in the least.. There’s a reason exes are exes.. 

  • Ha ha not bad.
    Thanks for sharing this post with us.

    Normal
    0

    false
    false
    false

    EN-US
    X-NONE
    BN-BD

    <w:latentstyles deflockedstate=”false” defunhidewhenused=”true”
    defsemihidden=”true” defqformat=”false” defpriority=”99″
    latentstylecount=”267″>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”0″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Normal”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”9″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”heading 1″/>

    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”10″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Title”/>

    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”11″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Subtitle”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”22″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Strong”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”20″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Emphasis”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”59″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Table Grid”/>

    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”1″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”No Spacing”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”60″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Shading”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”61″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light List”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”62″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Grid”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”63″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”64″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”65″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”66″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”67″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”68″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”69″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”70″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Dark List”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”71″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Shading”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”72″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful List”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”73″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Grid”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”60″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Shading Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”61″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light List Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”62″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Grid Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”63″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 1 Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”64″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 2 Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”65″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 1 Accent 1″/>

    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”34″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”List Paragraph”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”29″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Quote”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”30″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Intense Quote”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”66″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 2 Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”67″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 1 Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”68″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 2 Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”69″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 3 Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”70″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Dark List Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”71″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Shading Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”72″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful List Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”73″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Grid Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”60″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Shading Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”61″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light List Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”62″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Grid Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”63″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 1 Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”64″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 2 Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”65″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 1 Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”66″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 2 Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”67″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 1 Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”68″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 2 Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”69″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 3 Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”70″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Dark List Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”71″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Shading Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”72″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful List Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”73″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Grid Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”60″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Shading Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”61″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light List Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”62″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Grid Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”63″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 1 Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”64″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 2 Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”65″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 1 Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”66″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 2 Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”67″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 1 Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”68″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 2 Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”69″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 3 Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”70″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Dark List Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”71″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Shading Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”72″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful List Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”73″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Grid Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”60″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Shading Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”61″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light List Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”62″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Grid Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”63″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 1 Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”64″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 2 Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”65″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 1 Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”66″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 2 Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”67″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 1 Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”68″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 2 Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”69″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 3 Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”70″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Dark List Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”71″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Shading Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”72″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful List Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”73″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Grid Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”60″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Shading Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”61″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light List Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”62″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Grid Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”63″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 1 Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”64″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 2 Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”65″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 1 Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”66″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 2 Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”67″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 1 Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”68″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 2 Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”69″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 3 Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”70″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Dark List Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”71″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Shading Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”72″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful List Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”73″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Grid Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”60″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Shading Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”61″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light List Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”62″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Grid Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”63″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 1 Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”64″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 2 Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”65″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 1 Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”66″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 2 Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”67″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 1 Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”68″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 2 Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”69″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 3 Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”70″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Dark List Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”71″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Shading Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”72″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful List Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”73″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Grid Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”19″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Subtle Emphasis”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”21″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Intense Emphasis”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”31″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Subtle Reference”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”32″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Intense Reference”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”33″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Book Title”/>

    /* Style Definitions */
    table.MsoNormalTable
    {mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
    mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
    mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
    mso-style-noshow:yes;
    mso-style-priority:99;
    mso-style-qformat:yes;
    mso-style-parent:”";
    mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
    mso-para-margin-top:0in;
    mso-para-margin-right:0in;
    mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
    mso-para-margin-left:0in;
    line-height:115%;
    mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
    font-size:11.0pt;
    mso-bidi-font-size:14.0pt;
    font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
    mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
    mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
    mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
    mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast;
    mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
    mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
    mso-bidi-font-family:Vrinda;
    mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}

    http://www.bioclinicnews.com

  • Yes especially if we were “friends” first.

  • @Grannys_Place - Haaaaaa, who wouldn’t like you? No wonder you don’t like him!

  • I don’t mess with facebook anymore. 

  • ~*NO*~… and I’ll explain

    First of all I am married, and I respect my husband, and I have no intentions of allowing any situation that might jeopardize my relationship with him. Once sent a private message to a guy I competed with for a scholarship. Who than tried to cheat on his wife, stating I was always the prettiest in high school (shame on him, I knew he had a crush back than but he’s now married with kids and no problem hurting his current wife, says a lot about him)…

    Second, if I were hypothetically single… why would I contact an ex? They are an ex for a reason, and the second round won’t get much better… that is like banging your head into a wall, stopping and moving on, and coming back to that same wall after the scabs heal over… you obviously are either not too bright or have delusions they changed or can be changed… either way it is pointless (lacks all common sense).

  • BTW- I tell my husband everything!!! Including when pervy from high school had a lack of morals and respect for his wife/kids and wanted to cheat with me… ~*Sigh*~

    I find facebook to be more about bragging, I have or did this, or those that you never truly get to know because they post nothing but pictures, recycled jokes, or sign you up for companies or games they are playing there… too bad people are too into themselves to move on to a new social network… just my thoughts

    When I meet new people I want to feel as if I am growing and learning… not on a merry go round of… life is short

  • Depends on how it ended. If it ended on a goo note where it was a mutual thing then your good. If it ended where you break her heart maybe you shouldn’t, and if it ended cause she broke your heart but your married now, then it doesn’t matter. But if u look at her pictures and find her still attractive then don’t. But if she looks like a lady with 627727272 cats then go ahead. Just all depends! Pros and cons! Write it down ;)

  • And just basically avoid drama, and talk to the wife about it

  • Depends on how we broke up. I’m friends with at least two of my exrs on Facebook. :)

  • @simplysuzu - Ooooooo! Stalking! Good idea!

  • Did you ask your wife if it would bother her?  I’m friends with ex-beaus and my ex-husband, both in life and on facebook, none of which bothers my husband.  The fact that we couldn’t make things work in a romantic relationship doesn’t mean that they don’t possess the qualities that drew me to them in the first place.

  • I don’t think there is a simple yes-or-no answer. It depends on too many things. I have one “ex” whose name I dare not even mention – not even after 37 years of marriage! And I have others that we are still friends with.

  • They are ex’s and in the past for a reason, right? Everyone has a different situation. I have some ex as FB friends and others I politely declined or don’t bother adding. Those that are on my FB were mutual splits and we remained friends. My husband doesn’t have a problem with it. Not like they even live in the same area code!

  • Past is the past… 

    Why be insecure if the relationship is strong. As long as there is no sneaking or hiding stuff from each other it shouldn’t matter. 

  • Exes are the reason I do not have facebook.

  • I have a fb. I did once time add my ex on fb but later on he deleted me. So I dont do it anymore.

  • yep, friends with them all. never had any ‘bad’ breaks. I always cared about where they ended up in life and still do. my husband has access to all my FB stuff and he doesn’t mind, if he did, I would respect his wishes that I not keep in contact. but a couple of them are very close friends of the family…

  • Nah. My Facebook friends are limited to close friends and relatives. Don’t need anyone else knowing my business.

  • I’m friends with one ex on fb, had to block the other two because they were crazy. 

  • @seedsower - That is the best thing I have heard!

  • I’ve moved on with my life.

    Unless you’re a part of it now.And hopefully.. not in a way that will affect it in any negative way.

  • I don’t even have a fb account, and never will.

  • We are ex-lovers for a reason. And he has a  proclivity to slander so no. 

  • Did that.  Hubster had no problem with it.  Don’t know what the ex’s current wife thought.

  • One day, I received FB friend requests from both the janitor at my work, and my high school ex. Guess whose request I ignored? 

  • I’m friends with several of my exes, but most of us are engaged or married or gay now, so its not really a big deal

  • Nope. See this is why facebook gets you in trouble in relationships. I’m so happy the guy I’m dating doesn’t have one. I know I’d stalk the hell out of it and piss myself of.

  • I don’t have any exes.  I’m Facebook friends with one of my fiance’s exes though.  She introduced us haha.

  • My husband is FB friends with all of his old girlfriends, which doesn’t bother me. I’m friends with none of my exes, which is the way I like it. I doubt he would mind if I were friends with any of them, but the thought kind of turns my stomach.

  • I befriended an ex because we were friends before we dated and I thought him and my hubbs would hit it off. They did and they wanted to hang out together and all that jazz.  Then my ex private messaged me telling me how sexy I was and all that jazz and he would sleep with me again if I was down.   I deleted him. No more ex’s.

    Even if it’s the nice Idea it’s not worth the possibility of hurting my partner.

  • <table border=”0″ cellpadding=”0″ cellspacing=”0″ width=”528″>
    <tbody><tr height=”20″>
    <td height=”20″ width=”528″>Your contents give
    me more creational ideas that I can possibly use on my web page too.

    click

  • Wonderful learning guys I’m a fan of your website.
    http://www.unblockfacebook.com

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *