February 28, 2008

Comments (129)

  • sure does look like it.

  • depends on the guy.

    guys don’t look at bust when they first meet me anyways. i have none. it’s the asian trait in me.

  • boobs

  • Not with me. And I have boobs…

  • Depends on the boobs. Men look me in the face. My C and D cup friends get their boobs looked at. I guess my little A cups are too ugly to ogle.

  • Of course, a nice long gaze at my face is nice… nicer than what I usually get, a fleeting glance and then looking at everywhere else for something better… gosh men suck

  • Boobs, it’s okay, they can’t help it. 

  • ryc: Aww I am touched! I missed you and Xanga too. lol

  • I’ve noticed more head to toe first, then perhaps fixating elsewhere…depends.

  • uh… to each his own?

  • Is this really a question?

    Boobs, especially ScarJo’s (which are out there). At least that’s been my experience.

  • anything you put out there will be looked at

  • Boobage… but ah well.

    I can’t say I always mind. Unless their pigs about it.

  • .Depends on the person

  • So he’s human after all.

  • Men for the most part have a tendency to look at the boobs. It’s not being pervy. More of an instinct thing. lol!

  • With me, almost always my face, but that probably varies with how impressive the rack is. They tend to check out my boobs when they think I’m not looking (yes boys, we notice).

  • I don’t think he is staring at her breasts at all. Prince Charles is a gentleman and was brought up being taught courtesy and respect. I am not saying he is perfect, but a gentleman not only takes a woman’s hand, but bows his head slightly as well, maintaining eye contact. I think this is what is going on, and since it is somewhat rare these days, the camera angle suggests something entirely different.

  • Majority look at the boobs..but some do look at the eyes.

  • Depends on what I’m wearing, but usually eyes.

  • I was going to say what Ancient Scribe just said.  He’s simply bowing slightly and looking at her eyes, but from behind, it just looks like he’s looking at her boobs.

    Kathi

  • BTW, Scarlett is gorgeous.
    Take that, people who say that I always criticize women who make me “jealous”.  (*scoff*)

  • guys tend to do the boobs first.

  • yes. hahaha… 

  • guys usually do say hello to the boobs first….but i have the attitude of “he’s a guy, that’s what guys do”.  Now, if i’m talking with a guy and he **continues** to address my boobs….i’ll have a problem with that.  A quick glance is pretty much natural and expected, but at some point, he has to realize he’s talking to a person.

    A friend of mine has a t-shirt that says (right across her boobs) “These are my breasts, and you will never meet them”  lol

  • First glance, I notice the boobies.

    First actual meeting, the face.

  • a gentleman will look at her eyes first.

  • I dunno.
    I just know that if I were to meet her, I’d look at her boobs, too.

  • Yeah, I’m not sure he’s simply tit-gazing. He’s (married to) a monarch, for god-sakes. Chosen by God himself to rule us. Surely not the kind of fellow to lack in manners. 

  • My boobs are too small to attract much attention

  • HMM….eyes first to see if she is looking at my eyes if not….a quick look at the boobs of course….

  • In my personal experience, it’s the boobs.  I especially find it funny when we’re taking and the guy doesn’t even try to hide what he’s doing and I’m like yelling in my head, ”HELLLLLO!”

  • Depends on the man and the woman who are involved. There are some women when it is just hard to ignore them.

  • depends on the woman and the man

  • But in Prince Charles defense — I just think it’s the angle of the photo and he is nodding to her.

  • Being a D, it’s pretty much always the boobs.

    My twin brother agrees.

  • …I’m supposed to look at somethin’ besides them tig ol’ bitties?

  • She is very pretty and wearing a kind of revealing dress. Though she looks lovely in it! 

  • I usually look face, then whole body.

  • @squeakysoul -

    yeah but i bet they take a good look as you walk away as well.

    Men tend to look look me in eyes and I have little doubt why that is. Little being the operative word

  • maybe…? it depends on the guy…apparently we now know what kind of guy Prince Charles is.

  • Hmm…. well, it depends a lot on who the guy is and also what the girl is wearing!

  • Looking at that picture, he appears to be bowing his head and looking in her eyes out of the top of his.

  • It depends on what the girl is wearing.
    I mean, if their boobs are there. I will look at them.
    If they are wearing a pancho, I will look at their face.

  • Boobs, yup.

    I love Scarlett, she is a beautiful actress   Guess the old boy couldn’t help himself

  • I would call that a gentlemanly nod of greeting and nothing more. I’m sure his eyes are locked on hers.

  • boobs first- but with me its usually “Boobs- aw none there- Face- once over- jeez she’s tall”

  • Depends on how much cleavage you show… I guess? O.o

    Haha. Sometimes when I’m meeting a girl for the first time and her boobs pop out, that’s the first thing I look at… And I think I’m pretty straight.

  • Well, when I first saw this picture I look at her boobs first.  It’s quite the centerpiece. 

  • she looks gorgeous! and her boobs are like, out there, it’s kinda hard not to look.

    men tend to look me in the face though. i guess that’s because i have no boobs, oops.

  • This is Prince Chuck…who cares wear he looks….just LOOK at HIM!!!  Nothing to look at.  But, men do have an attraction to the boobs first.

  • Its called the ‘upwards-downwards’ spiral. Look at eyes first, then the magnetic field of the female breast pull the male eyes down to the chest.

    It’s scientific, I say!

    ’nuff said…

  • I try not too but sometimes its hard.. lol. sometimes it does feel like instinct. I sometimes question why I (and guys) like boobs so much.

    I do not really know why, except that I just do.. lol.
    I try to not stare and be respectful, sometimes it hard
    Especially when they are big or the shirt is tight.

    I feel so dirty.. I need to pray now.. ha ha.
    Thanks dan for killing my purity once agian.. lol

    Daniel (doubledb)

  • Waist, then boobs.

  • I go for the boobs.
    But I mean, Scarlett Johanson…
    Wow.

  • They look at the boobs first..and if they say they don’t they’re either not telling the truth or gay.   They always look!!!

  • I think it is the chest region.  But I particularly, don’t associate with a man very much even he can’t even look me in the eye when we first meet… No thanks!

  • It’s hard not to look at them. The cleavage is huge. I can see why he took a peek but I’m sure he was more shocked than excited. Me personally, I don’t think I do. But like I said, if they’re just out there to look at, it can’t be helped.

  • Well, if I’d just met Scarlett Johansson for the first time, I’d be looking at her breasts.  They’re a tad large for my liking, but they’re a hell of a lot better than her face.

    (Usually I look girls in the eye.  I save oggling for when we’re not so close.  Also: I don’t think he’s looking at her breasts, I think he just ducked his head, but he’s looking her in the eye.  Otherwise the people around her would have a slightly distressed or shocked look subtly camoed behind their smiles.)

  • Personal experience, my face. But I know they look elsewhere, since my boyfriend told me he did. Hahaha.

  • Guys sometimes do, especially when I bust out the cleavage. (Pardon the pun xd)  They try to be more subtle about it though, rather than the giant head-tilt of Prince Charles.

  • It’s all about what they’re wearing and whether or not they breasts in question are freakishly large/fake

  • That depends on the guy.  I have caught a guy looking at my boob when
    we first met.  Later on he even asked me to be his partner for a class
    project.  Then I have met other guys who look at me straight at my eyes
    when we talk.  I don’t really know what goes on in a guy mind.

  • Depends on the guy I’ve just met, where I’m looking (as a woman if you keep eye contact as you’re being introduced/introducing yourself, there is a good chance they’ll keep that eye contact, if they’re upstanding), and attire that I might be wearing. The tighter/lower cut, the more likely they’re gonna look.

    But then, I think it’s instinct in men just to look. Nothing personal, just.. is.

    As for that picture: It’s just the angle.

  • Boobs

  • not when the women are looking, they usually take peeks when the women are not looking at them. 

  • I really don’t agree with that interpretation of the picture.  Three people are looking at him, he’s shaking her hand, it’s a formal gathering, and the camera is from the back angle .. I think that all makes it extremely unlikely that he is staring directly at her boobs. 

  • Eyes first d’oh. See if she’s paying attention.

    Otherwise, who else can a guy know when to oogle at the boobs? It’s a bit embaressing to be caught staring.

  • He looks like he is looking at her hand or something

  • If Scarlett Johannsson was standing across from me, I would stare at her boobs and not apologize for it.  She is a beautiful woman.  

  • I don’t think he’s staring at her boobs. Another one of those photos trying to stir a whirlwind out of a breeze.

    Some guys look at butt, some guys look at boob. Guys look me in the eyes!

  • It’s hilarious how the younger guy is looking at the older guy.

  • eh my boobs aren’t exactly small so i’m not going to blame them for noticing. but the staring is kind of awkward =x

  • I always look at the eyes. I try to hold them too.

    It’s the only way to make an impression.

  • In my experience, if they’re being introduced, eyes first, and then sometimes boobs, then maybe eyes again (can’t stare *too* long, it’s rude, haha).  Of course if they saw me before they were introduced, I have no idea what they were first staring at from a distance (eyes are tiny, so I’m thinking figure…).  Also, I’ve apparently been somewhat oblivious to guys checking me out in the past- several guy friends have made comments or noticed other guys looking and told me about it, and I was completey clueless until that moment.

  • my face .. and their intrigued by it .. even though i have boobs .. but they rnt huge .. i rather have it this way .. that way i feel like a human being rather than an object ;]

  • What if he’s just bowing his head for a second?

  • Boobs. Seriously. They do.

  • being a guy, it would be wise to appear the knight in shining armor and state that I of course look girls in the eyes first…

    but really, it depends on what I am doing… If I am checking a girl out from a distance… it is deffinitely the boobs…

    but if I am attempting conversation, I go straight for the eyes

  • Depends on the man.
    And the woman.

    In prince’s defense, though, the British have a cute way of ducking their heads when they greet someone.

  • Also, isn’t Natalie Portman just the most beautiful thing…?

  • Depends if anyone is looking.

  • He may not even be looking at her boobs…it could just be the way the camera caught him mid-bow.

  • MyOrganizedMess- Majority look at the boobs..but some do look at the eyes.

    I agree.

  • I don’t think he’s actually looking at her chest, Dan.  You’re dirty. :p

    But yes, most men look at the chest first.  The eyes come second.

    <33

  • when its Scarlett Johansson’s boobs we are talking about, and they are all nice and uh, out like that – yeah we would have to look at those first.

  • Depends on the guy.  I went to college with a guy who would just stare at your chest (if you were female) while he was talking to you.  He was really a nice guy once you got to know him – not the jerk I figured he might be…  We had a discussion about his habit once and he honestly didn’t even realize he was doing that! I noticed that he seemed to be trying to stop doing that once we had talked about it.

  • He could totally be nodding his head respectfully here. 

    . . .Although I’m sure everyone in the room checked her out at one time or another. 

  • Hair and eyes. Least thats what I look at. Scarlett Johansson’s very pretty but even then I probably look at her eyes first. Unless she smacks me in the face with a boob then its kinda hard to look away.

  • It depends if the woman sees us or not. We usually try to not get caught.

  • Firstly and most importantly, I check to make certain that she is a woman.

  • Ancient scribe is right…he looks like hes bowing over her hand which makes more sense. Men, most men ,not all are drawn to look when they are on display.

  • Give me a break.  He is not “obviously” staring at her chest.  His head is down tilted, but his eyes can not be seen and therefore could just as easily be a fixed to her eyes.

  • I LOVE that question!!! Really for me it has always been that they look at both. When talking they look me in the eyes. When i talk they look between my eyes and my boobs. LOL. Human nature. I stare at crotches sometimes if there appears to be something enticing there. We are all guilty.

  • Wait a second, she’s Scarlett Johannson. Who doesn’t stare at her boobs, I mean really.

  • hmmm. well mine aren’t considered big so i would say eyes. i get a lot more glances at my butt than my boobs usually.

  •  Ok.

    As a VAT student I think this picture was  taken from an angel to insinuate he was looking at her chest.

    Its taken from an angle that really doesnt show his eyes exactly and  we can’t see his pupils. His slightly bent posture could have been from a slight bow.

    I highly doubt Prince charles was “Staring” at her boobs. He could have taken a glance, but honestly, the media hypes up this kind of stuff all the time.

    Its not authentic.

  • @trunthepaige - we are on the same paige. LOL

  • In my experience, they size you up, heel to head. If you have big boobs, they tend to stop once they reach that point.

  • I luuurve that dress!!!

  • It depends on the woman.  I always am noticed for my boobs before my eyes, but I know other girls where this is not at all the case.

  • boys are perverts… yes they are

    even if you have itty bitty titties.. they still glance, even for a split second to check out how big you are..

  • I think honestly it is mostly hard to tell these days.  Usually when a man approaches a woman he has already found something attractive enough about her to make him want to approach her, so I would have to say he is normally looking at my eyes, but he had time to check out the rack ebfore he approached.

  • breasts are nice to look @ but then what are you going to do after you look @ them? hmm? 

  • My guess is they are fascinated with what they don’t have.  I would have to say most men are not looking in a girl’s eyes.  Why would anyone be surprised?

  • it’s scarlett johansson! he’d be gay if he didn’t look at them omg! and in real life~ hahaha seriously though

  • if its out there and he’s never really gotten the golden feast yet, ….its not surprising.

  • being a guy myself, I wouldf say it’s natural. that said, I usually tend to admire women from a distance before I’m close enough to speak to them. When addressing them, I give them the dignity and respect they deserve by making eye contact. There is no reason to make a woman self conscious or pissed off because you can’t seem to tear your eyes away from thier clevage.

  • ya know maybe if gals wouldn’t have their boobs sticking out, the guys wouldn’t look there first…just a thought

  • okay, i just have to say that when i was in a christian school and we had a very strict dress code, i still caught guys looking at my boobs.  We weren’t allowed to show clevage whatsoever, so guys will look just to look.  Boobs don’t have to be hanging out for a guy to want to look……  I see a lot of people saying that, so i thought i’d put my two cents in!!

  • I just asked my wife how guys look at her. She said she has not paid attention.

    When I met my wife, it was her eyes that got to me first. Over the past ten years I have had plenty of time to be mesmerized by the rest of her.

  • I’m tired seeing her mug all over the place.  She’s not that good looking!

  • …. awakard question

  • That pic reminded me of one of my old signatures. I can’t find it right now but it is called”how men wished women would dress” and it’s a downward shot of an anime girl in a low cut dress. I’d rather men look at women, to tell the truth^_^ 

  • boobs. 

    some days, i call them a ‘boob talker’…other days, i just let it slide.  FYI guys, we SO know when you are boob talkin!

  • some look at eyes, others boobs. it’s better if he openly looks..sneaking a peek is kinda like “this is future reference for masturbation…” openly looking is like, “hey, check her out”

  • naughty naughty.

  • Honestly, I’m trying to read Natalie Portman’s expression because she’s looking at him and I can’t tell if she looks worried or if that’s just how she smiles. But anyway, they have such pretty dresses! 

  • boobs first if you are well endowed.

  • first time meeting? HA. the people i know STILL look at my boobs. lol :)
    i don’t mind though. hehe

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *