February 29, 2008

  • Miley Cyrus and Lindsay Lohan

    Apparently Lindsay Lohan gave Miley Cyrus her phone number when they met at the Academy Awards on Sunday.

    It is being reported that the 2008 CMT Country Music Awards will be hosted by Billy Ray Cyrus and daughter Miley, who will also perform at the event

     

     

     

     

     

     

    But Miley’s parents, Billy Ray and Tish, made Miley delete Lindsay’s number because they were concerned that Lindsay was a bad influence.  (This is if you believe the National Enquirer which is always a reliable source for news).  Here is the link:  Link

    Miley Cyrus is 15-years-old and makes millions playing Hannah Montana.

    If you were Miley’s parents, would you make her delete Lindsay’s number?

                                                                                

Comments (161)

  • I most certainly would.

  • as far as we know miley cyrus doesnt snort crack or anything like that… so hell yeah i’d delete that down-the-hole-disney star’s number.

  • hell yes I would delete it

  • I would.

    I’d hate to see Miley follow the path of someone like Lindsay Lohan. I think it’d be very sad to witness another girl go down a path like Lohan’s. I’m glad her parents at least have some sense.

  • i’d fake delete, then call her myself. 

  • Yess. Lindsay is quite a wreck now, isn’t she?

  • Nope, I would call Lindsay myself. It would be interesting.

  • Probably.

    But who knows if she maybe would write it down somewhere…

  • nah miley needs to learn the business, crack on hooker’s tits and all 

  • I would invite Lindsay over for a good home cooked meal and the chance to spend some time with the family.  It would do her good to stay in once in a while, and what better way than with a family that seems to be doing a pretty good job raising their daughter so far…

    Wouldn’t let my daughter go out with her anywhere though.

  • I don’t know if I would ahve made a big deal out of it but I would have suggested that she not consort with Ms. Lohan until she was much older – that this is the time when bad decision are often made and she needs to be careful.

  • damn right… you keep away from my kids crack-whore

    A person is the company they keep.

  • I second the mom who would’ve invited LiLo over for family time — a real family, not the money-grubbing stagemother wannabe version — but I would never let my teenager out with her…unless I went with to an appropriate place.  No bars, clubs or afterparties that served to minors.

    How’d your progress go with your credit war yesterday?

  • I’m not sure of Lindsey’s current condition on drugs and partying and such. So I’m not sure. If she is still the same as in the past then….possibly. I’d try to get to know the real person first. Maybe the media makes her more “outgoing” than she really is.

  • Prolly.  Lindsey’s so messed up.

  • Hell no! You know how much the media would pay for that?!

  • Lindsey Lohan = Whore  Miley Cyrus = Innocent and Sweet.

    Yes I agree I would tell her to delete the phone number.

  • Also, Hanna Montana’s smile is creepier than mine. Just putting that out there.

  • I would. Heck, Lindsey’s younger sister is Miley’s age and says she wants to be just like her sister…. her rehab-going celeb sister. That’s just bad news. Miley is already trashing herself up, why make it worse with Lindsey as a bestie?

  • Yes.  Good parenting skills Billy Ray.

  • Hah, I’d just trade Miley in for Lindsay. She may be a coked up whore, but I can get along with coke up whores. Hannah Montana, on the other hand, just makes me want to commit vehicular homicide.

  • the girls only 15.

    parents are just lookin out for her.

  • @DrugInducedDuck - you don’t have a creepy smile, it’s actually kind of cute.

  • no brainer yes…….

  • not really. miley will get corrupted eventually anyway

  • Definitely, considering Lindsay’s scandalous background.  Even if Miley wasn’t a million-making teen, I just wouldn’t want my children being around such a bad influence.

  • Yes’m I would.

  • I would prank call lindsay from my daughters phone, and emulate her voice and tell lindsay I think she is fat.

    They wouldnt be hanging out, and my daughter would be none the wiser.

  • No, I’d let my 15-year-old daughter hang out with a 21-year-old alcoholic party girl who does coke and went through an anorexic phase.

  • I would keep it for myself… I jest

    Seriously though, yes, I would delete it.

  • for the sake of her health, yes

  • Yes.  It’s seems like she has good parents, I hope she doesn’t end up like the others that started out so innocent.

  • A few months ago I would have said “Hell yes!” but since her most recent rehab trip, she actually seems a bit changed. More calmed down and not so into partying. Maybe she just wants good, wholesome friends?

    Though, isn’t Lindsay like 6 years older than Miley? I know I personally have no desire to be friends with 15 year olds. What would compel her to give Miley her phone number in the first place?

  • YES. We don’t want another one of those Lindsey/Brittney/Paris things.

  • Yep.

    Do you mean “15 years old”?

  • yes.

  • I’d be too depressed at being married to Billy Ray Cyrus, and at having spawned such a creature.

  • hell yes! she’s way too young to be under the influence of such a wreck! Linsdsay cant keep her life straight and there is no way i’d want to influence my child like that

  • Forget about the fact that it’s Lindsey Lohan and Miley Cyrus. Who let’s their 15 year old hang out with some 21? Especially one who’s known to drink uncontrollably and do drugs?

  • I have to agreed with her parents, Lindsay is a bad influence.  She is in the bad crowd.  They parents did what’s best for her.

  • Yep. Haha, I can’t believe Lohan did that. She must be desperate for giving out her number to a 15 year old. (I’m not meaning desperate as in wanting sex or whatever…)

  • Yes, it’s not the worst idea.

  • Not unless I thought Miley was that impressionable. If I thought she had a strong character and was smart enough to do what’s right in those situations that COULD, not necessarily WOULD, arrise, then I’d let her be friends with whoever she wanted.

  • @DrugInducedDuck - 

    miley’s smile IS INDEED creepier than yours.  congrats, duck.  :]

  • Highly cautioned relationship.  But if any shenanigans happen, an escalation of disciplinary actions must be taken.

    It’s a tricky road having a relationship with someone that messed up.

  • ABSOLUTELY, without question.

  • Her parents are very strict with her. They grounded her for telling her mother no. I think they are on the right path with her!

  • Yes.

  • Definitely.

  • Well……I would make her delete it for sure….but what the hell….Lindsey….Paris….Jessica…..you name it….if the freaking press would stop hounding most of the so called stars maybe they would no have a reason to get high all the time….its just  amatter of time or days before they stalk Miley and report everytime she takes a shit….

  • Sometimes people from a totally different place in life turn out to be really great friends. If I had a daughter and I trusted her, then I would let her make her own decisions regarding her friends. 

    And besides, making the decision for her might just push her away from her parents and give her incentive to rebel. I’d rather have a wholesome daughter with interesting friends than a messed up daughter. I’d still love her no matter what, though.

  • I’m thinking from Lindsay’s standpoint, misery loves company.  I definitely wouldn’t let my teen develop a friendship with someone with a bad track record.

  • Yup.  There is no way I’d want my 15 year old daughter involved with Lindsay Lohan in any way, shape or form.  

  • Yes, oh yes.

  • Um… no.  I’m not saying that Lohan isn’t a bad influence and that I’d want my daughter hanging out with her, but I don’t think that is the right way to go about it.  If you forbid something, it automatically becomes much more attractive to a teen who is set on rebelling.  I would definitely talk to her about Lohan and about how choices she has made have affected her life – and I’d keep the lines of communication open with her about this subject.  

  • pass by ,,,
    can we be a friend?

  • By showing off her cooch while exiting cars, DUIs, MVAs, implant scandals, promiscuity, doing blow, and going to rehab and AA before reaching legal age, Lindsay has somehow managed to make a name for herself and become relatively wealthy while only partaking in the occasional mediocre film (at best) in the last few years. It’s as impressive as it is depressing. So yes, I would delete the number from my kid’s phone, but I’d probably keep it for myself.

    She can’t keep her career taken seriously for shit, but she sure knows how to party.

  • Isn’t Lindsay like 21 or 22? What the heck would she want with a 15 year old’s phone number anyway? I would delete that number too.

  • Yeah!  That’s awesome :)

  • defently.

  • Yes. Miley is one of a handful of good teen star influences left. I wouldn’t want her ruined and on a path to quick death.

  • The question could also be asked, “Why is this news?”

    I added to friends to my phonebook this week, and the AP isn’t knocking down my door. Heh.

  • So fast it would make your head spin.

  • yes. isnt lindsey a a little too old to be hanging out with miley anyway?

  • and it’s good to see some parental control, too, period.

  • forget deleting it I would burn the whole thing there at the stake

  • I’d follow my rule with kids whose families I don’t know.  She could come over and hang out with my kid, but my kid can’t go anywhere with her.  But I’m guessing that Lindsay wouldn’t want to hang out with a 15 yr old and her family. . .I’m sure it’s a bogus story.

  • actually, it’s up to miley if she’d get herself badly influenced or not, whether or not she keeps the number or calls her. but i would let her keep it, though. if i know i raised my kid the right way i dont have anything to worry. its true lindsay is not that of a good influence. it’s up to my kid if she’d let herself get influenced by it.

  • yes.  Again, Good Parenting.

  • yes i would. u only want ur kids to make friends with people that can be there for her and also that can help her grow. she cant help milley right now. she will only hold her back.

  • abso fucking lutely.

  • For a 15-year-old?  Yes, I would probably ask her to delete it. I would not make her do anything.

  • Um, yeah. Like, woah. 

  • In a heart-beat.

  • hellz to the yes lol

  • Yeah I would, but with celeb teenage girls, is one really worse than the other? I guess so, but we only have a small window into their lives.

  • Good for her parents for taking a stand.  Though I do like the “invite Lindsay over so she can see how a real family behaves” idea.

  • maybe not. I’d just limit their interaction.

    In other news, I personally know the person who is dating Miley’s older sister. I just wanted to say that! heh

  • I would. For some reason, I like Miley Cyrus. What I know of her, anyway. I don’t watch Hannah Montana, but I really like her song on the radio, lmao! But she’s just a kid. Yes she’s famous, but there is no need for her to go down the path of Britney and Lindsay. I just read an interview with Lindsay in Harper’s Bazaar, and she flat out said that although she knows she needs to calm down and she *plans* on it, this is the lifestyle she chose, and she would never give it up. How sad is that? Pretty much saying *I’m strongly committed to fucking up my life.* I hope her parents have the good sense to delete the damn number.

  • absolutely.  i have been impressed in how the cyruses have stayed involved and how miley has been respectful to them.  i truly hope that she can be one of the rare successes of child-stardom.

  • yes

  • I would first copy it for myself.

  • I’d talk with my daughter about it.  I’m not sure about deleting it.  Sometimes being protective can be counterproductive.

  • I don’t know that I would have her delete – but I wouldn’t allow her to hang out with her outside the house.

    *hugs*

  • Yup! Bad company corrupts good morals!

  • Sure would. I love me some Miley Cyrus. I hope she doesn’t get caught up in all the celebrity it girl mess.

  • maybe not delete it- but i would really limit the time she was allowed to spend with her… “lindsay can only come over after you’ve finished your homework and you are NOT allowed to sleep over at her house, i wasnt born yesterday young lady!”

  • HELL YES! Kids grow up fast enough. Lindsay needs to find her way back from the dark side and quit bugging little girls. Jeez.

  • I would hope that I wouldn’t have to “make” her. I would hope that she had enough maturity and common sense to not keep it on her own, knowing that Lindsey was not a good person to spend time with.

  • I wouldn’t let them hang out, but I’m not sure I’d even think to make her delete the phone number.

  • @AnubisWerewolf - Have you seen all the pics of miley in her underwear? I think Miley is a pretty standard rebellious teenager, but her handlers and disney want her image to be sweet and innocent. Not that that’s a bad thing seeing as how many children look up to her.

     I do think Lindsay is a bad influence and would have deleted her number too.  

  • I definately would. Miley Cyrus is a cutie and a great role model for people like my little sister.  I would rather her not get messed up in the stuff that girls like Lohan have.

  • Yes. I don’t condone children frolicking with coke whores…

    Wait. that was kinda rude, wasn’t it?

  • I don’t think I’d go so far as to make her delete it, but I would certainly let her know that I disapprove of certain, erm, lifestyle choices and try to guide them apart.

  • No, Miley Cyrus is going to end up in rehab anyway just like every other celebrity that started out young. Might as well get her started early, eh?

  • Absolutely…I tell my kids who not to hang out with and why.  Stay away from bullies, stay away from those who don’t value education, stay away from those who don’t like to take responsibility, stay away from those who think life is just partying, etc.  

  • yeah i would so make my little girl delete her number. there is now second thought to that.

  • maybe Miley could’ve been a good influence on Lindsay?

  • Yes. Whether or not what she has done is entirely true, she doesn’t need to influence a 15 year old.

  • I think it’s good they had her delete it. Miley is sweet and inncent, where Lohan is nothing close to that.

  • They must not trust her very much..

    If I knew I could trust her I would let her keep it..

    But I wouldn’t let them go out together or anything..

    Lindsey would be allowed to come over though.. as long as she behaves herself..

    And doesn’t mind being under parent watch..

    She needs help..

    She needs a good family..

    It would have been nice if Miley’s parents could have shown her some Love..

  • Yeah, I’d tell her she wasn’t allowed to call or hang out with Lindsay.

  • a resounding yes.

  • @porcupinesol - Clearly I’ll have to try harder in my next picture.

  • I think 15 is a little young for MIley to hang out with Lindsey, however, there might be a lesson learned there too.  I would potentially let her hang out with my child IF and I mean only IF the visits were supervised.

    All in all, I would probably say no.

  • I never knew Miley’s 15. My age. Scary.
    Yes well if i were her mum i would SUPERVISE if they are going out
    lol

  • o hell yea.

  • I dont think my parents would be too excited to learn that I was hanging out with a coked out skank. Not that I haven’t done anything like that.

  • no, because lohan fell into anorexia and drugs. I wouldn’t want the same to happen to her.

    maybe when she’s older … nah. never.

  • Stupid parents.

    So fucking stupid.

    If she really wants to keep the number she’ll write that shit down and put it somewhere safe. And she’ll still call her anyway. If she wants to.

    These two should be taken out and shot for utter stupidity. And for being Billy Ray Cyrus and his wife.

  • No, I think they should trust her, but keep an eye on what she’s doing with Lindsay, etc.

  • I wouldn’t delete the number, because if I raised my kid right I would have to trust that she’d make the right decisions. If I can’t trust that my child will maintain what I have taught her, and honor me. I have failed and not the child.

  • I applaud those parents!  Way to act like parents regardless of fame.  :)

  • I’m more concerned with the fact that there’s someone stupid enough in Hollywood to think that Miley Cyrus has enough talent to warrant her an invitation to the Academy Awards.

  • Who knows? Miley could be a good influence on Lindsey instead of Lindsey being a bad influence on Miley. Besides with the very troubles Lindsey’s been having, she copuld use someone who could be a true friend to her right now. The only thing that celebrities like Lindsey Lohan, Paris Hilton, Brittany Spears, and a few others have proven is that celebrities are just as human, and just as screwed up as the rest of us are. If I were Billy Ray and Tish, I would encourage Miley to be the best influence she can to someone who is reaching out for a friend.

  • We don’t know either one of these chicks! We’re talking about a National Enquirer story! How strong an opinion am I supposed to have on any of this?!

  • That’s just mean-

  • Yes. A million times, yes.

  • God bless her parents!

  • hell yea i wouldn’t want her to be a drug addict

  • for the sake of the kid? yeah lindsay scares the shit out of me sumtimes.drugs badddd

  • i don’t like either of them but for miley to be hanging around lindsay… not a good idea.

  • Lets face it.  Billy Ray and Tish don’t want Lindsay telling Miley how Billy Ray and Tish are robbing her blind.  They are only preserving their cash cow from slaughter for another few days.

  • heck yeah!  I firmly believe that these young celebrities and celbutauntes are falling apart and heading towards crack whoredome because their parents were more concerned with getting their cut of the “management” fees and less concerned with actually parenting.  I bet their parents never did say no (unless it involved taking time off to do normal kid stuff) or set any sort of limits. 

    I mean really…my son has autism and he is better behaved.  He also remembers to wear his underwear in public.

  • i would not want my child around lindsay lohan! yeah, not a great influence…

    idk, i don’t know if i would necessarily erase her phone number, but that sounds reasonable.

  • Yeah.

  • i am too close to being miley’s age…but i don’t think my parents would “make” me delete a number. they know i make good choices. although i could see us having a conversation about why i shouldn’t ever call her.

  • Bill: Good evening! I’m very excited to be here tonight, and I’m
    very excited because I got some great news today. I’ve finally got my
    own TV show coming out as a replacement show this fall!

    The audience applauds.

    Bill: Don’t worry, it’s not a talk show.

    The audience laughs.

    Bill: Thank God! It’s a half-hour weekly show that I will be hosting, entitled “Let’s Hunt and Kill Billy Ray Cyrus”.

    Audience bursts into laughter and applause.

    Bill:
    I think it’s fairly self-explanatory. Each week we let the Hounds of
    Hell loose and chase the jar-head, no talent, cracker-idiot all over
    the globe till I finally catch that fruity little ponytail of his, pull
    him to his chippendale’s knees, put a shotgun in his mouth and “pow”.

    Audience continues to applaud and laugh.

    Bill: Then we’ll be back in ’94 with “Let’s Hunt and Kill Michael Bolton”.

  • probably. the girl’s got problems(lindsey). so ya i would. billy’s kid is doing really good right now. he was a smart dude!

  • I probably would.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *