January 25, 2012

  • If You Could Win a Hottie Contest

    We are working on an important project at work.  We decided that we would manipulate the votes on a hottie contest that is being held on a large local website.

    It was my idea.  I thought it would be fun to create thousands of votes for a random woman.  So we picked a woman we knew and asked her to wear a bikini and take a few photos and we would help her win the contest.

    Our thinking is that we can take a fairly plain woman, put her in a bikini and get her enough votes that she jumps into the top group.  Then my thinking is that once she is in the top group, that because she looks fairly neutral and the fact that other people were voting for her would cause other people to vote for her too even after we stopped manipulating the vote.

    The funny thing is that every woman that heard the idea, wanted to be in the contest.

    Would you want to win a beauty contest that was manipulated by a few nerds (cool guys)?

                                                                                                        

Comments (42)

  • Just skip the pretense and fuck me already.

  • Uh…..no. I’d want to win honestly. I appreciate the idea, as I’m nerdy, but really? Why lie to me like that? 

  • Nah, I’m a thespian, not a model :)

  • Yes. Then I would frame my picture and hang it on my wall. 

    :) lol!

  • For that kind of contest, yes – that would be funny. Except I’d rather be one of the nerds manipulating the contest. 

  • I think that most people are easily manipulated in this way. look at the number of people who have large followings that include those who would probably otherwise condemn the followee’s every behavior and yet, they go out of their way to defend the person and their actions. kind of sad and pathetic. 

  • great psychological explication haha

    fleshes out an effect of fame
    but no, i would not like to win based on that =
    though it’d be quite funny if i did
    but then i’d be like awww…i’m considered “plain” =[ I know people always say there’s nothing wrong with that, but idk I’d rather not

  • The photo on this blog looks like my cousin.

  • Considering that most of the males who have claimed to find me appealing have been nerds, maybe I’d win the contest anywho, lol.

  • Manipulation, cheating, unrepentant misogyny, sexism and craven use of people for personal satisfaction.

    What could be more fun?

  • If I won money! Then yes.

  • What for? I’d do it just for money or some goods.

  • It’s too bad Xanga doesn’t have live video anymore, otherwise we could just have a constant orgy. 

  • No. I have nothing to prove. Plus fook u guyz. I dnt need nerds to be hot. :P

  • sigh. Is this going to start another woman vs. man debate; because it’s just an example of how needy or sadistic we can be. Let’s just agree we’re all stupid in our own way and there are very many people who will do absolutely anything for their 2 seconds of fame.

  • I already won the contest.

  • Actually, that’s what is going to happen whether you manipulate it or not.  Those things are almost always just a psychological/popularity contests anyway.  It’ll be interesting to see if and how well it works though.

    If enough guys say so-and-so is hot, people will believe it whether they think it or not. 

  • Dan, your crimes on xanga will not go unpunished. You are a criminal, your victims are the women who reveal their boobs to you. Shimmerbodycream, and others have shown you their boobies, for this, your punishment is: You will have to make love with Jim Gravy aka ItisallGravy. Yes, I am beginning to sound like that malaysian xangan, but, I must confess, I like to play with my toys sometimes, and right now, as I play… your crimes on xanga, you have manipulated the hearts of many, you have turned atheists into believers, and brought New Yorkers to live in Texas because you love your state so much. In fact, the day you live in Idaho, you will no longer be Dan. Or perhaps I can arrange for you a skype where you can witness Summers giving Gravy a blow job. I wouldn’t mind if she gave me a blow job. Yes, Gravy has friendslock, but I think he’ s hot, so I do not forget Hot! Timmmmmy, I would like for you to reveal who you be sexing, you looked so adorable in your Halloween costume, good stuff.

    And now I can understand the tension between Alex and Timmy, there is a bit of homo in all of us, just ask Van Dave and Jim.

    … So… what is my audience’ s reaction?

  • She’s All That….Grown Up Version!

  • I think that would be awesome, except for the part where I’d have to wear a bikini.

  • Depends on what the prize is.

  • Bikini + C Section pouch and scar = complete eyesore.  Even if there was money involved, until I was able to lose the slight pouch I have left and the scar fades a bit more, I’d definitely say no.  No one that I know wants to see a C Section stomach bare.  

  • Everyone likes being told they are attractive, even if the person is not being completely honest, or has reasons behind saying it. Dan, you are one good looking dude. 

  • Haha.  No. Not my cup of tea.  LOL

  • Nah, I don’t like wearing bikinis

  • Pictures or it didn’t happen.

  • Lol no. But women can be weird. I was in a staged, fake beauty pageant a few months ago for an event and everything was scripted and pre-determined, from our titles to the winners, to the things we said…but to make things more easily realistic, they didn’t say who got cast to win or make it to final 5, etc..so our reactions could be more genuine and stuff. In the end there were girls who were upset about not winning the fake beauty pageant. Not joking.

  • That’s a brilliant mischievous plan! 

    I’m curious if it would go as you predict though. 

  • i dunno nuttin about this, but i pick it as my way  to die.

  • Just imagining myself wearing that bikini made me hurl!  No photos, please! 

  • No, I do not understand the point.  Maybe if I was younger it might be fun, but nah. 

  • how about we try a contest where women sumbit whatever kind of photo they would like….im not bashing on the who bikini contest….come on i love chicks in bikinis….but lets be real…

  • Yes, just because I think it would be fun to do. Haha.

  • Not if i had to wear a bikini.

  • No, thanks. That’s like telling me I’m the prettiest girl in WalMart. -_- Gee…thanks…I think…not really…

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *