September 24, 2012

  • Ways to Commit Suicide

    It is being reported that more people are dying from suicide than from car accidents.

    In 2009, 37,000 people committed suicide in the U.S.  Apparently falling and poisoning were the most common ways to commit suicide.  Here is the link:  Link
    I just can’t imagine committing suicide by falling.  What if I changed my mind?  I would have the same problem with poisoning.  What if I took the poison and then changed my mind?
    Now it seems like from asking before that most people have at least thought about committing suicide at one point or another.
    1.  Bleeding to death
    2.  Falling
    3.  Poisoning
    4.  Overdose
    5.  Wrist Cutting
    6.  Drowing
    7.  Suffocation
    8.  Firearms
    9.  Hanging
    10.  Car Accident
    This is for those who thought about suicide before.
    How did you plan to commit suicide?
                                                                                       

Comments (111)

  • i’ve never had a plan

  • Well, firearms are my first choice, but there is an accessiblity issue there.  So hanging/overdose combo.  And it’s true, so many more people die by suicide than car accidents.  It’s sad.  I understand families’ need for privacy, yet I think it’s sad car accidents get covered so much vs. suicide.  I’m glad more attention is finally being given to the issue.

  • Sorry Dan, but this one is really in very poor taste

  • I considered overdose a long time ago.  I just found out a girl killed herself by throwing herself in front of a train.  Wow…sad.

  • haha, i misread the title.. i thought it said suicide by car accident. 

  • Probably driving my car off a bridge. It would have to be a high bridge. If I’m going to end my own life I’d want it to be spectacular.

  • An erection lasting more than 4 hours.

  • I was going to hang myself in the garage when I was 12. I was a moron.

  • I know that this isn’t your fault or anything, but this feels way too soon.
    My friend tried committing suicide last night.

    Please put a trigger warning on this post.   Sorry if I sound like a soppy Sally, but having ways posted on how others have killed themselves is…. sensitive to say the least.

  • This is a disgusting post!

  • Car Accident, just myself though… off a bridge or cliff, but it was only a thought in passing.

  • we have a man who works at Taco Bell and I thought he had a stroke but he tried to kill himself and wasn’t successful.

     I just saw him yesterday and really admire the guy.

  • @Foodhog - Why? I dont think Dan is making fun of suicide, but asking people honestly about what they have thought about doing. We all have some rough times, some more than other, but sometimes the truth is tough. I have a lot to live for, family and friends, so my thoughts were fleeting pretty fast, and not that serious. but I have been fortunate to have good friends and family, not everyone has those things.

  • Haven’t thought about it too much, it’d be a balance between:

    (1) Preservation of organs. (I’d like to donate.)
    (2) Pleasentness and clarity of the experience.
    (3) Not being too hard on family and friends. (However much it can possibly matter.)

    Didn’t want to to sort through the methods too much. It’s a bit macabre.

  • @Doubledb - It is a disgusting post for making light of an issue many struggle with personally. I hope by now you pick up on the irreverance and tactlessness of some fo Dan’s prompts.

  • I love my life..thank you very much..but if i had to die, i would choose drowing with an n.. ;) ..it seems the least atrocious in comparison with the other options..

  • poisoning, overdose, hanging…. laying down in the middle of the street when it is pitch black…

  • All of these except hanging, poison, and suffocation.

  • @Celestial_Teapot - As a generalization I agree, but I dont see anything poking or making fun in this post. Sure, he writes about not wanting to do certain things if he changes his mind, but crap, thats why I would never want to do bleeding, drowning, fire, or anyting else that takes a while (suicide or just die those ways in general). I would want it to be quick. Anyway, there are times when I would agree, but I dont see it in the writing on this one personally.

  • i hope ur not thinking of it. ur a great guy

  • 1, 3, 4, 5, and 9. I was afraid I would do it wrong and survive, afraid I would go to hell, and the biggest thing, afraid what would happen to my kids. So I never did it. But OMGOSH did I think about it and plan it. 

  • I’ve always wanted to explode. I also wonder if I could make a giraffe angry enough to headbutt me. “Here lies MedicMark. Headbutted by a giraffe.” 1983-2012. 

  • Well, according to scientific polls and studies… men tend to do thing like blow their heads off with a gun where as women tend to do more passive things like over dosing

    For me personally, I haven’t given much thought to the actual process of death. As a woman, I would think it would be more passive like poison, or whatever… ??? … IDK… I know I tell my kids, “are you trying to give me a heart attack”, but I would think that the stress alone would make some random blood vessel pop like the vein in my forehead in my actual brain???

  • yes. i am not welcome in this world. no one gives a care for me so i think of it all the time. no one loves me. i have tried all of those. my grandma told me that i should have been aborted as a baby. i should have been aborted i agree with her.  

  • Injecting myself with too much insulin…  But this was a previous thought…before I had a child.  Now suicide is not an option.

  • I will be even more insensitive than you.  If a person decides to off themselves, I hope they are considerate enough to be neat about it.  There’s no reason your loved one (or a stranger) should have to clean your blood and brains off the ceiling.  That’s just inconsiderate behavior of the deceased.

  • Carbon monoxide poisoning, your body wouldn’t know.

    Co poisoning via car exhaust never works, it just makes you high off co2. Portable stove tops are the go nowadays.

  • I would prefer Death by Chocolate.

  • I have tried to OD but because of my narcotic tolerance due to lifelong kidney issues, all I did was make myself sick.

    To be sure, a gun next time.

  • I first plan on leaving behind a not apologizing and having my loved ones try not to blame themselves…event though that probably wouldn’t help. My method would preferably be using a gun sticking it in my mough aiming upward for hopefully a quick painless death.

  • I think if I wanted to commit suicide I’d choose gun to the head. Quick and easy…also fool-proof. 

  • overdose, wrist cutting

  • EATING is of course the best way to commit suicide!

    Of course, if you can die of a heart attack having sex – that is better!

  •  I have chosen not to come up with a plan. If I have even a slight plan in mind my doctors are notified and I am usually hospitalized. I am a high suicide risk and I have taken many steps to assure that I don’t end up dead and that includes not planning for my future that way. I’m not even allowed to have ibuprofen in my home without it being in a safe and the safe key being at a neighbors. I have tried slashing my wrists and stuff, but it takes a long road to get there and I can usually spot the warning signs before I am there, so it’s been years since I did that. It’s the overdosing that’s so difficult to treat. I also have a lot of obsessive compulsive thoughts around suicide. Like I’ll have an image of me hanging from a tree in the woods beside my house and for days and days I will obsess over this image in my head. I’ll lay awake at night obsessing about this image. I’ll tell myself “don’t think about it!” But it makes it worse. It’s been awhile since that happened too. I am finally on correct medications.

  • tranquilizer dart, then lethal injection, so I don’t feel anything. I want to be launched to outerspace, then take off my space suit helmet and suffocate to death. then my body floats and gradually disintegrates into thin air or floats towards the sun and I’m cremated instantly.

  • I’m planning on being in a horrific car accident (single car, of course!). Years ago, I even knew when and what the car would look like (early 40′s in a red convertible with the top down). I would crash into a wall, hopefully making the car explode. But, that was before I became happy with being alive. We’ll see if this actually happens in about 20 years…

  • Cutting, hanging, overdose, shooting myself.

    I attempted cutting and overdosing. Slowly but surely getting better.

  • All od them except firearms. I don’t like guns. Heh. I combined drowning, overdose, wrist-cutting and alcohol a few times. When they sent me to the E.R. I actually asked for points for creativity.

  • i always found overdose to make the most sense for me

  • Wrist cutting. Damn near successful. That’s when you’re taken from society. Φ ≡

    Several go in – no-one comes out.

  • we’re too individualized that’s why 

  • Once again, please put up a warning.

    This topic is too sensitive for many reader, and it does come up on the front page, as you know.

  • Not to be that guy but… wrist cutting causes one to bleed to death so you’ve just listed the same thing twice. Depending on where you’re injured, firearms and car accidents kill either kill through severe multi-system trauma (generally instant) or blood loss.. You’ve potentially listed the same thing four times. One rarely falls with enough impact to break the neck so you typically die through suffocation and an overdose is a form of poisoning. Drowning is a form of suffocation.

    For instance, car accident dislodges your heart? Death through exsanguination. Shot yourself in the chest? Death through suffocation (if hit in the lungs) or exsanguation (heart). 

    It would be more accurate to list it as:
    Blood Loss

    Poisoning
    Suffocation

    As we say in EMS “Air goes in an out. Blood goes round and round. Any deviation is bad.”

  • lots and lots of blood.  I did a good job that time. :)   It sprayed out of my mouth.

    I’ve done a few other things too.  I never told anyone during that period. 

    I just don’t die, so I quit.  There’s nothing worse than waking up after you’ve poisoned yourself.  I used caffeine pills.  I thought I’d have a heart attack, but no.  I woke up a few days later.  I also tried a few other things to induce problems.  I tried swimming in the ocean at night too.   Nobody wanted to eat me.

     And the SAW movies are true.  IN those final moments, you’ll fight like nothing else.  When someone tried to kill me, I became incited with the desire to live.

    The afterlife is not fun.  It took me awhile to realize that death is final.  I merely wanted away from the pain.

  • The beginning of this post is misleading… first of all, motor vehicle deaths have been declining rapidly for the past few years, from 43,443 in 2005 to 32,885 in 2010, while suicide deaths have remain steady. Don’t try and make it sound like suicides are suddenly rising. Secondly, even with suicide deaths at 36,909 in 2009, that’s a TINY fraction of the population… 0.012034235% to be exact. Even with “scary” statistics like “Every day, approximately 101 Americans take their own life.” That means about two people in each state kill themselves each day. That’s really not that many. I don’t think we are having some suicide epidemic. 

    But I digress. I would die by carbon monoxide poisoning if I were to commit suicide.

  • Ive never had a plan per se but sometimes I think how easy it would be to just crash my car but theres no guarantee….you could end up as a paraplegic or anything.

  • I find the “flip” attitude regarding this topic highly offensive.  My family has been plagued by suicides.  I think this discussion is in POOR taste.  

    I would encourage anyone who has thought about or  who is considering suicide to get professional help ASAP.  
    Sorry Dan – but you’ve crossed a line!

  • I subscribe to the classic wisdom: dalliance with suicide is dalliance with losing one’s own soul
    I’ve had the same thoughts as you: What if, on the way down, one changes one’s mind?

  • Jump off the Golden Gate bridge.

  • @Colorsofthenight - You’ve got credibility; your comment says it all.

    Wishing you nothing but wellness.

  • worst post ever,   not funny.   My Granddad tried to overdose on pills,  he lived this,   but he died in 2010,

  • I have re-read this post several times. I do not find anything “flip”, “offensive”, “in poor taste” or to have “crossed a line”. I think the OP took the emotion out of it and is asking a logical and legitimate question of readers. I don’t see that he is making fun or light of the situation.

    For those who have been affected by suicide, it is a very painful, difficult experience. We feel so robbed, at such a loss as to what they were thinking. We are sad we had no opportunity to intervene and possibly stop the person. We often soul search, wondering if there were signals we missed, or if we were somehow responsible, etc.

    For those contemplating this path: don’t. It is an incredibly selfish act. You leave nothing but pain and hurt in your sphere of life for decades, even for lifetimes. As bad as your situation is, as much as you don’t like yourself, there are people around you that do. And 5 years down the road your situation will be very different. You will look back on your life and wonder “what the hell was I thinking” , or like one poster said ” I was such a moron”.

    People are afraid to discuss this topic because it is so highly emotional, and a bit dark. Discussing the methods used is a bit macabre; that I agree.

    A better angle would be: is there ever a time in life where suicide is acceptable? My elderly Aunt passed away last night. She was 95 and in near constant pain. She told me several times over the last 6 months that she wished she could just die and get it over with. As recently as last weekend, she was sitting in her wheelchair crying because she was in pain and wanted to be gone.

    If you were facing the end of your life, i.e. 95 and in a wheelchair, unable to feed yourself, operate a remote control, read, or use a bathroom, if there was an “on-off” switch, would you throw it? Versus the teenager who is struggling with parents, rules, boyfriends, money, hormones, etc.?

    Perhaps that would be a better path to explore this topic, Dan..

  • Wrist cutting, turn gas on and go to sleep :) , falling, gunshot (very fantastical), overdose and recently, I discovered I have an allergic reaction that sends me into anaphylactic shock, so all I need now is to eat that fruit. :) I actually like the idea and if someday I decide it so, that’s the way I’m doing it. 

  • @wrybreadspread - you could read my blog as well and see around that period.

    I’m better now.

  • When I was an emo little girl, I used to think whiskey & sleeping pills. Now I think if I ever get to that point, I’ll jump out of an airplane with a parachute. If, in that very moment, I decide I want to let go, I won’t pull the string. But if I change my mind, I have an out. & if it’s meant to be, my parachute just won’t work. Win win win?

  •          I don’t understand why people are complaining about how there is no trigger warning, when you clearly mentioned suicide in the title. So they should have gotten that clue without it blantanly posted. But ohkay whatever, not a  huge deal.

     You mentioned you can’t see yourself doing either, because what if you changed your mind? Most people decide those kind of deaths, because they can’t change their minds.

     To answer the question, wrist cutting, pills, shooting myself twice in the stomach – unfortunately I don’t have a gun, crashing my car into the tree, overdosing on some fun ass drugs. There are so many ways I have imagined. Some unrealistic, others not to so much. I still don’t think I am out of the phase to do it either.

  • @animechrisy - It says “ways to commit suicide” how is that not warning enough?

  • Firearms or pills.  Actually, I’m getting the job done with powdered donuts and Diet Cherry Coke!  

    Good morning, Dan!  Hope you had a great weekend!

  • I wouldn’t commit suicide. But if I had to, I think I’d choose lethal injection. Too bad that’s illegal unless you’re the worst kind of criminal. 

  • i am not going to plan for my suicide, instead i m going to plan for yours~

  • Allergic reaction. That way, I can get to the hospital in time if I change my mind. I remember I thought of overdosing once, too, but I didn’t want to actually do it.
    I definitely wouldn’t want to do anything that involved blood. I’m too squeamish for that.

  • I’ve read interviews with people who’ve jumped off the San Francisco bridge and survived, and how their fall was like a mystical experience, very peaceful.  Of course the consequences of doing this and surviving are harsh and painful, but they all described the experience as very cathartic.  

  • Probably OD or I always seem to go out driving when Im depressed, so that always makes me want to purposely get into a car accident..like running into a tree or something.

  • Reading your posts.

    jk.

  • Wrist cutting and overdose were the two that I thought about constantly. I sometimes held the bottle of pills in my hand. I am glad I no longer think that way.

  • if everyone thinks really hard,  they can come up with ideas not to think of suicide.

    But talking about how you feel  is important.  

    Peace be with everyone

  • @CaKaLusa - what a skill indeed.

  • I suspect women would choose OD more often than men and men would choose to shoot themselves in the head. I would never commit suicide because I have 3 children who love me and can never do that to them. However, OD seems to be the most painless way to go.

  • @prexskinny - 
    The post is titled “Ways To Commit Suicide”
    If that isn’t enough of a hint what this post is about…

  • @Under_the_Ghillie - 
    And it wouldn’t hurt to put “trigger warning” on there too.

  • Car exhaust fumes

  • so wuts ur point??

  • @prexskinny - but ppl might see “trigger” and think of blowing their brains out! Too risky!
    Maybe the new code word should be something serene, like “daises warning”

  • I tired once. 

    Overdose. 

    Ended up puking everything up. 

  • Normal
    0

    false
    false
    false

    EN-US
    X-NONE
    BN-BD

    <w:latentstyles deflockedstate=”false” defunhidewhenused=”true”
    defsemihidden=”true” defqformat=”false” defpriority=”99″
    latentstylecount=”267″>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”0″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Normal”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”9″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”heading 1″/>

    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”10″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Title”/>

    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”11″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Subtitle”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”22″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Strong”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”20″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Emphasis”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”59″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Table Grid”/>

    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”1″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”No Spacing”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”60″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Shading”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”61″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light List”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”62″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Grid”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”63″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”64″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”65″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”66″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”67″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”68″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”69″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”70″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Dark List”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”71″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Shading”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”72″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful List”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”73″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Grid”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”60″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Shading Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”61″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light List Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”62″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Grid Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”63″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 1 Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”64″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 2 Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”65″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 1 Accent 1″/>

    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”34″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”List Paragraph”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”29″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Quote”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”30″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Intense Quote”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”66″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 2 Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”67″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 1 Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”68″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 2 Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”69″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 3 Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”70″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Dark List Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”71″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Shading Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”72″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful List Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”73″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Grid Accent 1″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”60″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Shading Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”61″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light List Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”62″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Grid Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”63″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 1 Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”64″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 2 Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”65″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 1 Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”66″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 2 Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”67″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 1 Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”68″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 2 Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”69″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 3 Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”70″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Dark List Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”71″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Shading Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”72″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful List Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”73″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Grid Accent 2″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”60″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Shading Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”61″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light List Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”62″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Grid Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”63″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 1 Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”64″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 2 Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”65″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 1 Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”66″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 2 Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”67″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 1 Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”68″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 2 Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”69″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 3 Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”70″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Dark List Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”71″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Shading Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”72″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful List Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”73″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Grid Accent 3″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”60″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Shading Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”61″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light List Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”62″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Grid Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”63″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 1 Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”64″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 2 Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”65″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 1 Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”66″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 2 Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”67″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 1 Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”68″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 2 Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”69″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 3 Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”70″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Dark List Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”71″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Shading Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”72″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful List Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”73″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Grid Accent 4″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”60″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Shading Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”61″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light List Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”62″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Grid Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”63″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 1 Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”64″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 2 Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”65″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 1 Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”66″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 2 Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”67″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 1 Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”68″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 2 Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”69″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 3 Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”70″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Dark List Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”71″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Shading Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”72″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful List Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”73″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Grid Accent 5″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”60″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Shading Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”61″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light List Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”62″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Light Grid Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”63″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 1 Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”64″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Shading 2 Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”65″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 1 Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”66″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium List 2 Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”67″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 1 Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”68″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 2 Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”69″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Medium Grid 3 Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”70″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Dark List Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”71″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Shading Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”72″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful List Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”73″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” name=”Colorful Grid Accent 6″/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”19″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Subtle Emphasis”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”21″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Intense Emphasis”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”31″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Subtle Reference”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”32″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Intense Reference”/>
    <w:lsdexception locked=”false” priority=”33″ semihidden=”false”
    unhidewhenused=”false” qformat=”true” name=”Book Title”/>

    http://www.getbiohealth.com

    /* Style Definitions */
    table.MsoNormalTable
    {mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
    mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
    mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
    mso-style-noshow:yes;
    mso-style-priority:99;
    mso-style-qformat:yes;
    mso-style-parent:”";
    mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
    mso-para-margin-top:0in;
    mso-para-margin-right:0in;
    mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
    mso-para-margin-left:0in;
    line-height:115%;
    mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
    font-size:11.0pt;
    mso-bidi-font-size:14.0pt;
    font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
    mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
    mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
    mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
    mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast;
    mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
    mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
    mso-bidi-font-family:Vrinda;
    mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}

  • ……….why would you even ask that? Yes, I considered it at one point in my life. No, I’m not sharing.

  • @elainer7124 - :’P No overdoses.  No wristcuttings.  (Was kind of amused to see you in this thread though).  Now I need to get back to my regularly scheduled work shirking and nausea ;’D

  • Probably overdose… and sometimes whether or not you have second thoughts, you get another chance. I heard about a guy who jumped off of a 15 story building only to survive.

  • I really had no clue how I was going to do it but I had a friend who tried to do it via firearms and they he managed to do was to blow off half his face because he changed his  mind and the gun went off accidentally and he blew off the left side of his face but at least he is till alive.

  • Car accident. Although I think that’s a “natural” impulse when one is under so much stress and you just kinda think it would be nice to punch it up to 115 and spin into the woods off an empty highway. Thinking about it does not necessarily make one suicidal.

  • Get drunk and take poison.  But not sleep aids, those don’t work.  

  • I see car crashes are one of the top 10. More suicides than car accident deaths, but how would anyone know if any given crash was a suicide? I am familiar with someone that died this way, suicide by semi-truck.

  • WHY ARE YOU GIVING PEOPLE MORE IDEAS????? STOP.

  • I don’t think this post is in poor taste. I think everyone has thought of this question at least once in their life. Why pretend we haven’t?

  • Hi
    I honestly don’t think this post is in bad taste it’s just expressing on what most of us have thought about at a certain time.
    Clearly he states that this is for those who have thought of suicide before.
    I myself when i was 14-18 would plan to jump off my balcony, bleed to death, hang myself, get ran over.
    I gladly never went through with anything but it was just a part of my ‘only solution’ mentality that i was going through.
    It is a touchy subject as for many but it’s quite a view on other people’s struggle to pull through.

  • Don’t think you should be giving people ideas but ; overdose .

  • @FearlessImperfections - I mean for the title.The title itself is a sensitive and trigger enabling thing. While we all are free to say what we like, when we have a position, and we know that position grants cetain power, we should  be more mindful of how our actions may extend.

  • Torn apart by a pack of wild dogs. It’s so erotic.

  • I’m refusing to comment on this because I’ll just say something really offensive. 

    On that note, my life is not disposable, so I haven’t thought about fucking killing myself, no.

  • I think the reason so many of those who have already commented here were offended is that suicide has affected so many.  Whether they have thought about it, attempted it, or know someone who either attempted or succeeded at killing themselves, it has affected them in some way.  For me, I lost a boyfriend to suicide (he used a bullet to the head), I’ve known a classmate from high school that I later heard had killed himself by hanging, and I have personally tried to kill myself three times, each time by poisoning/overdose.  Twice I was taken to the hospital for my attempt, and the third time I simply took a 6 hour nap and woke up feeling wonderful.  I had a “near death experience” during the first attempt. Maybe I’ll blog about that later.  I’ve come to the realization that no matter how much we attempt to have control, there is only One who truly has it and if it’s not our time our actions really don’t matter.  That may sound cold to those who have lost people to suicide, but I still believe that if they were allowed to die it was their time.  God is mysterious and there is no way we can possibly understand how He works when those that we know are “good people” live short lives or die in some tragedy like a freak accident, terrorist attack, or suicide. I take comfort in knowing that God is fair and just in his judgement and that the final judgement has not come for any of us yet.

  • This is heartbreaking.

  • I tried cutting myself but just created a superficial wound, but I think overdosing is the best way. 

  • The more easily you can safely discuss this the safer you are.  Someone may pick up a few tips if they take this step, research from Japan, where suicide is often seen as romantic (as in Romeo and Juliet) may cause a few copycat suicides, but the numbers overall don’t fluctuate, year to year.  I used to run a crisis line, screen and train volunteers.  We had a strong supporter in a professor who required his students to go through a role play. 3 days of screening and out of all those we picked 10.  It worked well.

  • Heroin overdose o be exact. It’s the best way to go, complete euphoria, not that I’ve ever considered this. I’m actually terrified of death, I don’t even drink…but I mean. I’ve heard it’s a good way to go.

  • On a side note, every really needs to calm down. It’s xanga, not ” national cry my face off and say stupid shit because I’m a complainer that likes to complain about everything.com” it’s a question, don’t like it? Don’t answer it and put yourself in a glass house because this is way less offensive than 90% of real life.

  • Is there a stat for 2011?

  • I’ve been committing suicide for about half a year now. It occurred to me recently that I had no reason to live and in fact didn’t really even want to. Now I do everything I want all the time and tempt fate daily. No luck so far as you can see. Striving for indefinite survival is the surest way to a quick death.

  • @Colorsofthenight - glad am I of your betterment.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *